Digital art_2022. Spring gift for friends

6 23
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Hi my friends!

It was another round of art contest on Golos. It was necessary to draw a premonition of spring

I had an old sketch, which I decided to finish drawing, because it corresponded to the stated theme.
Open it inΒ Paint Tool SAI 2

In the original version, the hare simply looks into the outlet of the bear's lair.
But I decided to change the story in the process of drawing

As usual, first I select the color palette
The snow will be loose in spring

And in the lair where the bears sleep, it is cozy and warm, so here I used warm shades.

I didn't like the initially chosen colors, and I made the inner area of the lair even warmer.
And changed the pose for the hare

I add a spring forest to the background and the interior in the lair - a pendulum clock, a hemp table, shadows and folds on the blanket and plant roots on the "ceiling"

When I have outlined the chiaroscuro on the characters, I start to paint the fur with the same colors.
The bears

The hare
Yes, he brought a gift to his friends and lowers it on a rope into the vent

And what is this gift?
Ah... a bouquet of snowdrops!
Their aroma will fill the den, and the bears will wake up

Then I decided to apply the ground texture to the inner area of the lair.
Ans drop shadows from the things and the characters

Finally color correction inΒ Photoshop
It turned out such a spring story

I hope my drawing will add spring mood to you and the desire to create everyday miracles!

With Love...

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 1.43
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellen-he
$ 0.02 from @Success.1
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Comments

Wow my friend... 😍😍😍 I fell in love with this picture. IT `S SO Beautiful. What a beautiful meaning it conveys to the viewer. This may be the best image I have ever seen with this theme. It makes a lot of sense. I fell in love with the idea that rabbits bring spring gifts to their friends, I wish we could give the same to our loved ones. I say with confidence that winning in this contest is your right... πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘ŒπŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, Ellen! This time we had only two drawings, and both are very kind and fabulous. I'm running this contest on purpose to divert people's attention from the gloomy news. To avoid negative emotions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've drawn so beautifully, I hope that you can put this online and that's very interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks! I write my lessons only with texts, I'm not able to make video from the screen. Sorry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great talent, I wish I could do the same too I'm only capable of drawing stick figures hahaha. Thank you for sharing your work. Godspeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! In fact, each person is talented in their own way ;) And You have your own unique abilities. Even if it's for painting

$ 0.00
2 years ago