Digital art_2020. On another Planet

2 31
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Hi friends!

Today, on my new artwork I tried to imagine how the live world could be arranged on another planet.
And now such a strange and cute character came to my mind...

Sketch in Paint Tool SAI 2

Steps

Texture background

Base color of character

Magic flowers

I was inspired by ordinary earthy irises

Direction of light

Adding a details

The character was conceived in contrasting colors, it was necessary to find harmonious combinations

Eyes on the tail - sometimes it is convenient to examine an object from different angles...

On this step I decided to replace a color of background to more dark.

Then I opened my drawing in Photoshop and make some stars for wonderful mood.

and some beautiful color light (a few chaotic brush strokes on new layer in Linear light mode)

Finally color correction and so, our new fantasy world is ready!

I wish there is more magic in your life.

Don't be afraid to make it yourself

Maintain peace of mind and harmony no matter what!

With Love...

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 3.14
$ 3.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellen-he
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Comments

Very beautiful my friend. This painting shows that people's imagination is endless. That space creature is so cute I fell in love with it. You drew its eyes very beautifully in three dimensions. Its tail is very cute, wrapped around the stem of the flower, and its end has eyes. I love it so much, I wish it was real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! There are many things in the world that we don't know about. But just because we don't know about them doesn't mean they don't exist.)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago