Digital art_2019. Still life with persimmons.

8 19
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Hi friends!
Today I tell and show you how I draw another still life already digital - with beautiful fruits and drapery.
I chose to draw a persimmons one more - it's very saturated and colorful fruit.

After reviewing several photos with persimmon, I came up with an interesting composition, where the central object is a bowl of fruit.

After some sketches I chose this.

Color palette was this
(drawing in Paint Tool SAI 2)

I start my work by identifying base colors.

Yes, I use the same favorite brushes Oil Brist 2Old Rough and Inks Pen

There are options for them

Old Rough (for drawing big areas)

Oil Brist 2 (base drawing and blending different colors)

Ink Pen (hard brash for detalization)

It is very important at the initial steps to determine a direction of the lighting, so that later you don't get confused in the shadows.

Then I drew a folds of drapery according to the direction of illumination.
In my opinion, this is not a very thin, dense enough fabric, which lies in beautiful folds.
In my opinion, this is not a very thin, dense enough fabric, which lies in beautiful

Detalizate a leaves and added a flowers of persimmons.

I pay attention to the colored reflexes from the fabric falling on the fruit and apply them

At the same stage, I sketch out persimmon flowers

Then I went to make a texture wall behind a table.

I chose a suitable texture from free distribution stocks, put it in my work and set the blending mode to Soft light.

I also paint the wood texture with a brush Ink Pen

Some details of art

Shadows and highlights on the fruit that accentuate the volume of the shape

Drawing drop shadows and details of flowers

Refine individual falling shadows

Some color correction and sharping finally

Thanks for your attention to my tutorials!

I hope you like colorful fruits too (not just for food, he-he!)

Have a nice and creative day!

Regards

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 1.93
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.05 from @Ellen.he
+ 2
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Comments

This painting of your reminds me of some famous still life paintings. It´s amazing! ♥ the details you put in...just wow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks! Yes, I wanted to draw a classic still life with three planes And with drapery. This element seems so graceful to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Immediately bright colors caught my eye. I think this picture is suitable for modern interiors. And how fashionable it is now: to divide it into three parts. And I think that this option will be a wonderful gift for someone🎁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! Do you mean "triptych"? I have never drawn it, but it would be interesting to try)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is exceptionally good. I think I need to give a try someday too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck! it's very fascinatingly!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow great, every time I see your paintings I get totally excited, how vivid the colors are in it, you are the most artistic, my friend... 👏👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks! I like digital drawing for it's wonderful colors!

$ 0.00
2 years ago