Digital art_2019. Italian Street

2 21
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Hi friends!

One of art contest on Steemit was a "color" theme.
I imagine is brightness & colorful houses of Mediterranean countries.
One of their I drew.
I wanted to make a drawing in a primitive and a bit grotesque style.

Sketch

Color palette
I choose for my drawing very saturated and almost acid paints.

Base colors

The foreground will be the most saturated, while the distant houses are more in pale pastel colors.

I add details - windows, passages to the courtyard, paving stones on the pavement, lanterns

Mediterranean streets differ from others in that they have a lot of greenery. Flowers are everywhere - both on the balconies and right at the front doors!

Final details - texture on the pavement, clouds on the pink sky and another exotic flower in the foreground

Yes, that's what I wanted to see!

I hope this colorful house will cheer you up!

After all, Spring is coming! ;)

With Love...

3
$ 2.81
$ 2.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @renren16
$ 0.05 from @Ellen-he
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Comments

I fell in love with the color scheme of this painting. It's so beautiful, good luck my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot my dear! You are always generous with kind words for me)))

I like to draw different countries where I have never been

$ 0.00
2 years ago