Digital art_2019. Herring in a fur coat

6 18
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Digital, Digital Art, Drawing, ...

Hi friends!

Sometimes I like to draw stories with humor)))
This character came about when I was thinking about the topic of New Year's food. It seemed to me too boring to draw the appearance of an ordinary dish.
Why not add a version of a humanized dish, I thought!

This is a comic scene on the theme of a popular New Year's dish that people like to cook in Russia.

Sketch in Photoshop

I select a palette of colors.
I would like to depict the scene in contrasting colors, but in soft pastel colors, reminiscent of a winter salad

I start by choosing colors for the character.
The real color of the herring is not very expressive, so I choose a nice green color for her coat.

Then I sketch out the salad base colors underneath.

I detail the character and the top layers of the salad with mayonnaise and elements of vegetable decor on top

At this step I modify the character - I change the color of her coat to a more attractive one and add accessories - green on the bag, a wreath of green peas

Only the background remains.
I select a square gradient from the prepared palette so that it makes the character stand out.
And I also decided to humorize further and added an impromptu curtain of mayonnaise drips from above.

The final touch is drop shadows and color correction.
That's all.
If this picture made you smile. it means that the artist has achieved his target!

I hope you had fun!))

Happy New Year to everyone and delicious salads without unexpected surprises!

With Love...

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 2.72
$ 2.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellen.he
$ 0.05 from @Belozoriana
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Digital, Digital Art, Drawing, ...

Comments

I didn't even read your article and understood at once what dish we are talking about😂 The coat is just awesome))))It's a pity to cook such a beautiful fish, the coat suits her, oh no to the snout.👌It's a beautiful new year's kartina!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! This fish didn't dress up like this at all to be eaten!)))))

С Новым годом! Мира, здоровья, любви, позитивного настроения и океан вдохновения!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I fell in love with this picture and this painting, and I really smiled when I saw it. How beautifully you painted my friend. The image is very creative and full of emotion. It's a pity to eat this happy and beautiful fish. Happy New Year, my artist friend, I wish you a year full of success, health and happiness... 💚☘️🎨🖌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks my dear! I think this fish will not allow anyone to eat it! ))) Happy New Year too!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked it! 👌👏👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:)))))

$ 0.00
2 years ago