Digital Art_2019. Gordian knot

2 18
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Digital Art, Drawing, Digital, ...

Hi my friends!

This is my most ambiguous picture.

I sketched back in '97, over twenty years ago

Don't let these dark colors scare you!

The fact is that not everything in this world is interconnected, as in the mythical Gordian knot.

And how sometimes someone hurts you to actually heal you.

Sketch in Photoshop

Yes, I chose a palette of colors that would show contrasts as irreconcilable contradictions

Adding primary color shades.

Golden sword... wow!
I like that!)))

Detalization & form correction

Add a scale texture

Then I decide I didn't like a tree behind snake

And I add other effect things

Some magic

Sword hilt seems to me very saturation - I make it darken.

Last steps: choosing a color background, adding a final texture, drop shadows

Still grange frame and some color correction

It's ready!

I hope that each of you will find in this picture that echo that is only yours.

With Love...

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.59
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellen-he
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Digital Art, Drawing, Digital, ...

Comments

Wow this painting is wonderful and full of mystery. I think this painting has a lot to say, and it's really mysterious. There can be many stories behind this image. It is as if that snake is wielding a sword to cure that heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything can be ;) Thanks my freind!

$ 0.00
2 years ago