Autumn still life (physalis & persimmon)

7 15
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Hi friends!

This artwork I drew to Whaleshare art contest some years ago.

At first, I make a sketch on pastel tone paper (yes, I decided to draw with my lovest pastel pencils set).


The composition is my, I only watched some other photos with physalis to paint it right.
I wanted to paint a classic still life - with drapery, three planes and several objects.
I chose for image one of very beautiful autumn plants - physalis & really autumn fruits - persimmon.

I chose main color spectrum of my picture - they'll be green (courtain) & red/orange shades (flowers & fruits).
I also placed the direction of lighting on picture as a sun rays & painted they.
Then I painted a shades on brunches by two color of brown.

I painted light & shadow areas on a drapery (some shades of green) & two persimmons (red, orange, yellow, brown color of pencils).

Then I started to hang a physalis's flowers (which like a orange lanterns) on the branches & painted a brightness highlight on the glass vase.

Finally, I painted a flowers, made a drop shadows under vase & fruits, painted a table (brown) & made a stronger shadows on a blue wall behind physalis to madea flowers more saturation.
And smear a strokes on a drapery's cloth & rays of sunlight.

That's what I getting!

Thanks for your attention and donation!

Have a nice positive day!

Regards

Sponsors of daring-celt
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 1.79
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.05 from @Ellen.he
+ 1
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, how beautifully you draw, well done, you are a professional painter with all the tools of painting, I love drawing with crayons, you teach very well and the points you say are really practical... 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks! I'm an amateur.))) And I myself am still learning There are many unknown things in painting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes always there is many unknown things in painting, but you learn very good and I get very good feeling from your paintings... 🍃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Спасибо большое за вашу щедрость🌹И за ту красоту которую вы дарите людям)))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Во благо!)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was attracted by the reflections, highlights and shimmers, as well as the rays of light.You're good, developing yourself by participating in various exhibitions.p/s: I love jam from the physalis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! Yes, I like to entry in art contests) Physalis is just an ornamental plant for me))

$ 0.05
2 years ago