Clouds of Love

2 25
Avatar for dariankeith
3 years ago
Topics: Love, read.cash, Story

The sky was getting dark, but I was still walking alone on the darkened road. I still can't believe what happened earlier. I can no longer hide this feeling, that in a moment the weight of feelings I feel inside me can explode.

When the rain fell on the ground, at the same time my tears flowed down my cheeks. I promised before that I would not cry from the same man again, but here I am crying again while my knees are shaking. It looks like destiny is really just playing with me.

I shouted loudly as if there was no tomorrow. I gave him a chance, but he did not appreciate it. He does not prove his worth to me. He just really makes me feel. I should not be like this if I just opened my eyes from the truth from the very beginning.

I kept crying as I walked alone on the cold road. I no longer care where my feet take me. I should still be thankful because somehow, the rain covers up the fact that I am crying.

I was about to cross the road when my eyes glazed over at the approaching vehicle from my right. I could hear a loud sound echoing from nowhere, but I just let my two feet stay where I was standing. I just waited for what would happen next.


Sponsors of dariankeith
empty
empty
empty


This incident should not have happened. If Erie had just told her how she really felt, this incident would not have happened.

I gave him a chance, but he did not appreciate it. He did not really appreciate the opportunity I gave him. I just faked my true feelings earlier because I don't want to look weak and still chasing in front of him.

Erie, on the other hand, was able to reflect on what he had said earlier. He knew in himself that he really loved Sandy so he immediately ran towards Sandy.

His heart was beating faster and faster as he run fast in the dark road.

Moments later his eyes reflected on Sandy's image. But he was just as surprised to see Sandy crossing the street. Even before she was hit by the car he immediately ran towards Sandy and even before it collided he grabbed one of her hands tightly and quickly pulled Sandy closer to him.

In just a second, Sandy will be hit by a speeding vehicle. Thanks to Erie and he saved his loved one.

Sandy was cold and still seemed to be shaking. She did not know if she was still dreaming but she could not stop sobbing.

He hugged Erie again and kept saying she was not dreaming.

After a while Sandy calmed down completely, and so did the rain. The former dark sky gradually formed glowing stars.


If you like to read the Filipino Version, kindly go in this link: Ulap ng Pag-ibig

If ever you like this article, please like, subscribe, and comment down below what is inside your minds, and I will get right back to you. Once again, always thanks for reading my articles.


7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of dariankeith
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dariankeith
3 years ago
Topics: Love, read.cash, Story

Comments

Love is indeed great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is indeed powerful. When you are in love, do not lie. Instead admit it.

Just like what the saying goes,

"Nobody watching, Love like you'll never be hurt, Sing like there's nobody listening, And live like it's heaven on earth." - William W. Purkey

$ 0.00
3 years ago