Stack up / Stock up / Stuck up

Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

Hi guys! Just recently, i posted an article about the words "stack, stock and stuck." If you have'nt read it yet, here's the link https://read.cash/@damelindz/stack-stock-or-stuck-861a3988.

Now let's go to our topic. Stack up, stock up, stuck up. Are'nt they just the same with stack, stock and stuck? The answer is NO, because if a word is added to another word, the meaning will be different.

Let's start with STACK UP. Stack up means to measure up or compare. So when used in a sentence,it will look like this, "Your current boyfriend does'nt stack up with your ex.",meaning to say, your bf is not on the same level with your ex. There is comparison between the two person. So just remember stack up is to measure up or compare.

Let's proceed to the next word, STOCK UP. The word stock up has almost the same meaning with its original word stock. STOCK UP means to gather or stock pile. So if I say "We have to stock up foods before the typhoon comes" it means we have to gather foods etc...

And the last word is STUCK UP. Stuck up means conceited, proud or arrogant. So if someone told you "your a stuck up person" ,don't feel happy because it means your a conceited person. In laymans term, your being insulted.

So now, as you can see,the meaning differs when another word is added to one word because it become a Phrasal verb. I will try to write an article regarding phrasal verb soon. So i hope you will visit my platform and check out my articles.

That's it for today guys, I hope you have learned something from my article,if you do, try filling in the blanks belowπŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

_____ on knowledge and you will ___ against every _____ kid in school.

Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty

-@damelindz

15
$ 0.00
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I have gained enough knowledge from you about stack and stock please keep updating us ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its my pleasure sharing informative articles to my readers,, i have other articles with the same concept, you can check it out in my platform..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article keep it up pls sub back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done mitch... Thank you for reading my article..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good Please subscribe me back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading my article galadima.. Done subs...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung laging sinisigaw sa pagkatapos mag c.r.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha... Isa lng kailangan jn.. Pump! Pump! Pump!.. Haven't thought of that.. You made me laugh, thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah, lets pump together.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I Don't understand

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In what part did you not understand noyon.. There are pictures that you can use as referrence for you to understand the meanings of those words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sana all marami naiisip ahaha hindi ako nakapag post na kanina busy sa online class ahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really a nice article dear...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanknyou so much nayan. I will be posting more of these so i hooe you will find time visiting my platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You honestly gave me an idea in writing a new article. Hope it works well!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May umilaw ba na bumbilya sa ibabaw ng ulo mo? Hahahahaha.. Wala na kasi ako ibang maisip na content, halos parepareho na un iba so naisip ko english subject.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Throat!!! I'm researching about synonyms and homonyms already...thanks for the idea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha... I am happy to be of help jojo

$ 0.00
3 years ago