Pasalubong

11 37
Avatar for czakaelly
1 year ago

How often do you buy pasalubong to your family?

Often like everytime you go out of the house you bring some treats for the kids?

Me? Not really but I do buy some cheap food for them like sweet corn snack and chocolats and lolipops, and they are so happy to have them.

You know what I envy my sister, who didn't have a job hut everytime she goes to the city, she brings food, bread, especially for the family.

I keep asking how did she manage it?

I even envy those people whom I travel with in a piublic transportation, and they are bringing donuts witht them and lot of food.

Way back when I was working in the city, I can pass by on a mall but I was never able to buy treats for rhr family because the money I have is only enough for a week-long fare and allowances.

Don't get me wrong, I have a good paying job but my husbansld and I chose to invest but our investments did not went well. And no, we were investing to something , I felt this is sure but we still have along way to go and a huge amount tonpay to be able to use our investment.

It literally felt like we were working hard for nothing, but i am keeping my hopes so high and I will lengthen my patience and savor the sweet reward someday.

Yesterday

I went to the city compulsarily yesterday, and luckily, I had some spare money( allowance) ans i was able to buy shawarma in a mall because I was very hungry that it felt like I was about to faint; and also, I was able to buy bread, finally. It felt liek a great achievement for me. Im sorry if this doesn't make sense to you but here I am, celebrating my small wins in life.

It felt so satisfying, it even felt healing, and I guess ai am healing my inner child. I missed a lot of things in my earlier years and I wanted to accomplish them. Yet my financial capacity wont allow me since my priority for today was to invest ( since i wont be able to save) in the hope that someday, somehow i wont be working my as* until I retire and get sick.

I realized I can afford those things but I just won't often... For now.

I hope the day will come for me to be able to buy even the little things that I want and probabalu satisfy my inner child.

I guess it would feel so great.

Have you ever felt it?

Images used in this article are from unsplash

6
$ 0.12
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
+ 1
Sponsors of czakaelly
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for czakaelly
1 year ago

Comments

Hello sissy pag d po sayo yung image lagyan mopo image source. C hubby kopo lagi kami inuwian tinapay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di mo yata napasnsing nasa baba naka state na galing unspalsh yung mga imahe sis. But tahnk you for reminding po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I have excess money I will surely buy something for them. Most of it were sweet treats like banana chips or brownies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga sis, di oo feel na may excess money eh, kaai iniisip ko saan kukuha ng gagamitin ko for the next day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kami dati any tinapay ang pasalubong namin sa nanay ko lalo na kapag sweldo day. Mahilig sya sa tinapay kasi dati pandesal lang kaya nila noon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malayo kasi kami sa city, at walang panaderya sa paligid kaya heaven yung feeling ko nun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sweeet naman ng nanay mo sis. Naalala ko tuloy, dati ning maliit pa ako, minsang naka dala ng cheese bread ang nanay, ang sarap at dun ako nagsimulang mahilig sa cheese .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, it's a different satisfying feeling when we buy "pasalubong" for our loved ones, especially when we see how happy they are when they receive it. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga and im looking forward to buy it talaga kasi it made me ao happy and i know how happy my family will be especially the kids. Naku, hanggang langit ang tuwa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being the eldest in the family I'm always the one who enjoys bringing "pasalubong". Even if it's just a sweetie, food or toys and having kids now, pasalubong is a must even if it's just a lollipop. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. Kids becomes happy even with little things that's why im always looking forward to buy them.
Im the youngest soni enjoy the goodies my sisters brings me hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago