Silent Admirers

6 22
Avatar for cybelgian
2 years ago

Have you ever looked at someone and suddenly felt your confidence slowly crumbling down your feet? You were just casually sipping your iced coffee while scrolling through IG and you come across this girl. Oh, not this girl again! The mortal venus living the life of a beauty you can never live.

You would then start wondering what life would be like for you if you had her flawless, glass-like skin or those perfectly lined pearly whites she got. There you are again, feeling miserable about how you look and whatnot.

Do you even realize that as you think about this stuff, someone out there is feeling the same way about you? They don't even hate you for that but just genuinely want to be just like you.

I do believe that we all have silent admirers who wish they had our looks, I mean not in a creepy way but they seriously do find us attractive in one way or another. You might hate your body type and wish your stomach was flatter, but someone is dying to have that voluptuous figure you have. Or if you think you were nothing but all skin and bones and wish you were chubbier, someone's praying to have that body so she can pursue her modeling dreams.

No, I'm not saying that modeling's just for skinny people but you get what I mean.

And another no, we're not just talking about the looks. It might be a little far-fetched but some people wish they have your disposition, your wit, or that charm you got that draws people into you. Some admire you for your hilarity and wish they could just naturally crack a joke and make someone laugh as you do.

Sounds inspiring, right? I sometimes wish we could borrow the lens of those who admire us just so we can see how amazing we are in our own, little way. So whenever you feel like you're the ugliest and the most worthless earthling alive, just think about the people who admire you in silence - the ones that can't even talk to you about it because they're kinda intimidated.

So always keep your head up and let that confidence rain!

Thank you so much for reading, dear friends. What do you think of it? How do you deal with those times you feel so low? Do you think you've got silent admirers or maybe know one of them? Anyways, I just hope you're going through the week just fine. Always stay safe, until next time! Ciao!

Sponsors of cybelgian
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 4.20
$ 4.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Murakamii.7
$ 0.05 from @Pegasus123
Sponsors of cybelgian
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cybelgian
2 years ago

Comments

Nafefeel ko din yan sis. Ako naman naiinggit ako sa mga mapapayat kasi mataba ako. Pero ewan may certain timea lang na nadadown ako pero maya maya sasabihin ko nalang maganda naman ako. Haha. Mindset ba mindset. Pero seryoso, tayo tayo nalang din magsasabing magaganda tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baliktad naman tayo sis hahahaha payatin kasi ako and I've always wanted to be on the chubbier side pero wala eh hahaha effort2 ko sa pag kain pero di nakikita. Pero okay lang gusto naman natin yung wala sa atin eh so ganduh pa rin tayo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I almost rarely ever want to be like anybody else or have what they have or look the way they do. No maybe I should put it like this cos it makes me sound like I'm not human cos it's human to want these things. I guess what I'm saying is that I make conscious effort to keep this from happening cos I know I have what someone wants so I might as well just develop me and like you said let the confidence rain. Nice one!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I guess you're doing it right, sis! It's 2022 and I guess we all have to come to terms with ourselves and all our flaws. Self-love and development it is! ♥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol dakog lubot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka sana ol sad ko ana ter hahaha wa jod bisan unsaon igwad

$ 0.00
2 years ago