Me from A to Z!

4 19
Avatar for cybelgian
2 years ago

Hello, friendsters! You've got no idea how much I enjoyed reading prompts here on read.cash for the last few days! It's kinda nice to know a lot of things about some of our writers' personal lives here. That way, we get to have a glimpse of their perspectives on writing. Today, I stumbled upon @Murakamii.7's What motivates you to work hard? and how can I just let this prompt pass when I love oversharing things about myself like that? lol

So, these are the questions:

  • What kitchen appliance do you use every day?

    As a coffee person, a kettle is a must. I'm not even sure if it's considered to be an appliance. Maybe more like kitchen equipment? Idk. I drink coffee two times a day, sometimes three. When I wake up, the first thing I would grab is our not so descaled kettle to make what my empty stomach wants - something hot and steamy.

    I live with my family right now and my mom does the cooking, so she uses the rest of the things we can find in our kitchen.

  • Do you collect anything?

    Besides hatred, no. lol! Seriously, at the moment, I don't. But just like @Murakamii.7, I've been planning to collect books too. I am such a Greek Mythology geek and I have a couple of books about greek gods and goddesses at home. I just can't afford to buy another set yet because the bills are restraining me from doing so. That's why I'm sticking to ebooks at the moment. True crime books are ideal collectibles for me too.

    I have been thinking about buying a film camera too. I would love to collect memories in an old-fashioned way. I feel like taking pictures nowadays is devalued because of how too easy and convenient it has become. I would love to treasure each click, and a film cam would be a great way of doing that. Can't wait to collect a bunch of film prints soon.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians
  • What was your first job?

    My first and only job at the moment is teaching English online. It may sound easy to some but I would say it isn't, at all! Bumping into unteachable grumpy people is certain to happen. You wouldn't always know how to react because of the huge cultural differences you got there. But I like it most of the time. As I should! I got to know a lot of people from Japan, Korea, Taiwan, Spain, Portugal, the Czech Republic, and a lot more!

One of my students, telling me about her blind date experience
  • What was your favorite sport or game to watch?

    I've got none! I remember one of my teachers saying that I should call myself an eatlete instead of an athlete. That was because I, together with another friend used to spend most of our time during Intramurals at the canteen instead of participating in the games. Food over anything, always!

A sneak peek of my insta food dump account
  • How many languages do you speak?

    If we include my dialect, I can speak three. I was born in Visayas so I speak Bisaya. I know how to speak Tagalog and English too though I do better at the latter than the former. I have tried learning Spanish too because of Money Heist. Haha! How cool is that, learning a language because of my favorite series? Anyways, I only lasted a month because I'm a Ningas Kugon. I'm too lazy and busy to keep up so I'm stuck with Hola, Mi nombre es Cybelgian, ¿y tu?

    ¿Hablas Español? Yo hablo Español un poco. Nothing more, nothing less. lol

  • What motivates you to work hard?

    Generational debt. I belong to a family that doesn't have generational wealth but debt and that has become my motivation to work hard. I am not even ashamed of it. I mean debt is a common affair among families, right? If your family is debt-free, then good for you. You're lucky! But in my case, I have to save my family from the liabilities we have. I have witnessed the things that caused this household debt, so I understand.

Thank you so much for reading, friends! Have a great rest of the week!

2
$ 0.59
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Murakamii.7
Sponsors of cybelgian
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cybelgian
2 years ago

Comments

Maajo man hahaha pahugma ko ana imo percy jackson bii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ali kuhaa diri ter kay murag naka memorize na kog bumalik balik hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favorite sport: It's fjnni when you said you're an estlete instead of athlete.lol🤣. Since you love food so much, that means you're not the type that starve to loose weight 🤣🤣.

It's good the way you can push yourself to learn a language yourself without anyone pushing you. I want to be like you,,,but my ear is so hard to accept those languages🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha are you an eatlete too? To be honest, I kinda hate how skinny I am. I'm struggling to gain weight that's why I resorted to eating!

Learning another language is kinda stimulating, don't you think? hahah I'm too lazy to continue too so you're not alone!

$ 0.00
2 years ago