A drunk crybaby

24 42
Avatar for cybelgian
2 years ago

I have run into @HermaniGinger 's The drunken witch-an embarrassing tale and that was a good read; probably the best I've had today! It gave me a trip down my memory lane and I couldn't just keep that to myself. I was honestly hesitant about joining this prompt because just today, my mom asked me for a read.cash link. And yes, she's planning to give this platform a shot. Now I'm more hesitant about letting her join because she would surely see this! lol

I grew up in a very strict and conservative family. My parents were so tight to the point that all of my classmates had to go with me to ask permission from my rents if I could join them whenever they go out. I promised myself that if time would let me have that freedom, I will have the blastest of all blasts.

Now let's get into the questions:

When and what was your first alcoholic drink?

If I am not mistaken, my very first alcoholic drink was Bahalina. I am pretty sure Bisaya people are very much familiar with this drink which is a locally made coconut wine. Lambanog is another alcohol made from coconut trees but I am sure they're two different things. I probably had my first taste of this when I was 14, at home. My family loves drinking Bahalina so it wasn't so hard to beg them for a single try.

When was the first time you got drunk?

Oh, how can I forget?! It was in the year 2015 when I was a first-year college student. That was what I consider my first "alcoholic drink" because it wasn't mixed with anything else. My then-boyfriend of 2 years broke up with me at that time, so what better way to drown our sorrows than with alcohol? Funny thing was, I only had Redhorse 500 ml that was shared by three people - me and two of my roommates. I wasn't really sure how a single glass of it made me so drunk to the point that I slumped against the sidewalk and bawled my eyes out while singing Hasula! I even called out a few passersby and asked them if they wanted to drink with me. I woke up to a body full of rashes caused by the alcohol the next day!

When was the last time you got hammered?

It was December of last year when I and my college besties had a get-together after quite a long time due to the pandemic. The original plan was just to have samgyup and go straight to a KTV bar. But guess what? We always had this problem where no matter what we plan, we would always end up drinking. When I was in college, I often wonder why we were still alive when all we did was drink almost every other day! This time, we hang out in a sports bar and had a few bottles of alcohol I despised. I don't even remember how I managed to get home and embrace my toilet bowl to puke.

December 2021
December 2021

What's the most stupid or craziest thing you did under the influence.

I mean, every time I drink is always a crazy one. The title says a lot. I am such a crybaby whenever I have alcohol in my system. Do you know that one friend in a group whom everybody takes a drunk video of? Well, that friend is me and I am never proud of that! When I am very much intoxicated, I would start crying while sharing stupid things I can never take back. I would start telling my friends that they never really cared about me and didn't know what I have been going through. For the love of God, take my dramatic self outta here! I would cry over petty things that I never even cared about if I was sober.

If there's someone here on the platform you would like to get drunk with, who is it? Why? Tag them!

First of all, I am sure that @Murakamii.7 doesn't drink at all. Or am I? lol I would like to get drunk with her because I know she doesn't drink and that's how evil of a friend I am. She's a talker without alcohol so I want to see whether she'd be the opposite of her sober self or the same but times two! I would like to drink with @HermaniGinger too because I just learned she's Bisaya like me! Bisaya people are the best tagay buddies for me because . . . can I really speak Tagalog fluently? No! haha And according to her article, she's a cry baby too, so we're a match made in heaven! It would be fun to have someone to wail with in the middle of a drinking sesh!

What's your poison of choice?

I honestly hate every form of alcohol that exists! Just because I drink them doesn't mean I like how they taste. lol! But if I can only choose one poison for the rest of my drinking life, I would go with Amarula. It tastes light and creamy but still kicks like a stallion! Mojitos Tequila Gold would be fine with me too.

What's the brand or kind of alcoholic beverage that you won't like to drink again?

I would never ever drink The Bar Pink again! Never in the world would I have this one again not because it's strong (it isn't really), but because my mind has associated this drink with puke. There was one time when we had God knows how many bottles of The Bar. We then followed it with G.S.M Blue and that did not go well! I puked a lot, some of my friends did too! So The Bar = Puke!

Have you cried drunk?

Every. Single. Time! I did not put that title for no reason, haha! I am known as the emotional drinker of the group. I said it once and I'll say it again, I am never proud of that!

No matter what and where we drink, we always have to make sure that we are in the right crowd. We have to see to it that the people we are going with are the people whom we can trust in case we pass out. But the most important thing I've learned from drinking is, to drink what our body can handle! Just because our friends would take care of us doesn't mean we can always cross the line and not take care of ourselves.

And that is all for today, friends! I would like to hear your drunk stories too! Have a good one and drink moderately!

Thank you for this prompt, @meitanteikudo!

5
$ 1.42
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @HermaniGinger
+ 3
Sponsors of cybelgian
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cybelgian
2 years ago

Comments

Amazing and fun memories! :) I have always known that alcohol is a very effective tearjerker. LOL

:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha true! But I always wonder why it doesn't work for everyone but me hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kulang pa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shempre go lang nang go hahaahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first time we got drunk is unforgettable experience. Maybe we get pressured by the peer or friends. But that was a good thing happened to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's part of growing up sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko din tuloy yung mga moments ko na nalasing din. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Share mo na din yung sayo sis hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti iyak lang hehe. Walang kasamang drama, or meron? lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha nung last tagay session nagkaron talaga ng konting drama sis kasi na open up yung topic sa politics, ede yun friendship over kami lahat mga 5 seconds hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, grabe din :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tagay pa more :D Lagi sis grabe ang The Bar :) Mao na ginainum sad namo sa boarding house sa una. Ganahan man ko sa iyaha lols ..Mao lagi magmaoy dayon pagmahubog hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha samok bitaw kada tagay mag maoy! Bisan ga tagay kay ga celebrate, mahagbong japon jod sa hilak hilak hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah mao lagi...Ako kay maru man ko..Paghubog na kaayo ko kay manumangil dayon kog kaihion...Pagadto sa akoa sa kwarto kay tagayan pa tulog na heehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw ikaw diay ang palatakas na friend! hahahaha if friend teka ako jod ka hungitan bisan pag hagok na ka diha hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha moikyas jud ko lols kung dili aww hilakan taka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha mo hilak sad ko kay ngano di ka mo inom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na mao sis maghinilakay diay ta ani hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kuyawan kog mo sign up nas susana hahaha ajaw rag banha sa imo username uy. Hahaha tagay soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di nalang nako siya pa sign upon ter oy bala siya hahahaha Mo tagay na diay ka ter? hahaha daghan na jod kog na miss awww

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maoy friend daay ka. Ganahan kay kog inana baya. Sugnod raba jud kay ko. Hehe. Ako kay bully friend ko. Gusto nako pagkaugma naa koy mapakita na video sako mga friends. 😈 Makita jud ang katag basta makainom na. Manggawas tanang talent na gitaguan. Hehe. Mojitos Tequila Gold is gold jud. Ako tawon supervisor nagintroduce ana. Not sure ko sa The Bar Pink if nakainom nako ana. Pero nakapaplay jud kog Hasula karon pagkabasa nako. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mura jod kas akoang miga nga ig mata nako pag buntag, iyang story sa Insta ug Fb napuno na sa akong ka boang pagkagabii! hahahaha evil kaayo mo na pagka friend oy chariz! Lami jod ang Mojitos sa, kay sud anan ug asin ug kalamansi ba! hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy nooo. Haha lala na imu amiga. Unsa ang naa sa inom, diadto rana taman. Hahaha magvideo rako for my own entertainment and sa friends na naa ato. Para sigkakinanchaway daun. Hahahaha 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha lala pas lala wa lage lami kay makabalo tibuok department

$ 0.00
2 years ago