The drunken witch- an embarrassing tale

31 53
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago
Topics: Alcohol, Prompts

I was just logged in to the platform when I noticed that I've been tagged by dear Jelie about her A Drunken Night in Italy story and wow, I liked what I've read- drunken stories are fun which reminds me of my good ol' days when I was living in Kalayaan, in Makati.

You know, I was a "probinsyana" and I grew up conservative. My family was torn apart by my papa's alcoholism and I swore that I'll never have even a cup of beer. But I did have my first cup of beer when I was 12 lol. I then changed my mind- I will be a responsible drinker.

So let me start sharing my story.

  • When and what was your first alcoholic drink?

    My first alcoholic drink was when I was 12 years old. There was a family occasion and we went to the beach to celebrate it. Everyone's having fun drinking beer and I got curious. I didn't get drunk, I just had small sips.

  • When was the first time you got drunk?

    Ah, the nostalgia. I got drunk in 2013, I think. It was a night full of fun- a typical Friday or I think Saturday, we usually drink on a pay day. It all started with a shot glass of Emperador lights, and another, and another until I got addicted to the moment. Everyone was having fun, we talked about our jobs, our life before in the provinces where we came from, our friendship in the boarding house, gossiped a little. And we had revelations about our love life. I think I was heartbroken that time that's why I wanted to drink. I puked too, a lot. I could remember my closest friend, Early, bringing me to my room, putting a basin for me to vomit into, and I think, changing my clothes.

  • When was the last time you got hammered?

    Hmm, tough question. I believe it was in Antipolo with my Wave 5 mates. They were my batchmate in the training when I was with Telus. We had a few bottles of beer. Oh no, the last time I got hammered was when I was having a team-building with my mates from Work With Us. I used to be a chat moderator and they wanted to have a night out. I didn't drink for more than a year so my body was shocked by the different types of alcohol. My face got swollen due to the allergy and I puked a lot.

  • What's the most stupid or craziest thing you did under the influence?

    The drunker I get, the more I remember the chords of my favorite songs and the harder I play the guitar. I did have a picture of my drunk self but I couldn't find it anymore on Facebook. It would be fun to share it with you guys. You'll see how silly I looked. I also cried- I usually cry when I am drunk and then I speak English instead of Tagalog lol.

  • If there's someone here on the platform you would like to get drunk with, who is it? Why? Tag them!

    I would like to be drunk with sis Dr. @Lara888 I think she can share a lot of stories about her profession and stuff, and dear @Jelena and we can talk about our teenage experiences, sis @Bloghound not sure if you drink sis but I want us to talk about our experiences of being gypsies. Sis @Jeansapphire39 so we can speak Bisaya where everyone's speaking English or Tagalog hehe.. And of course, dear sibling @Lucifer01 so you can guard us and save us from doing something crazy lol.

  • What's your poison of choice?

    Wow, poison eh... How about a potion? You see, when you are under the influence of alcohol, you are under a spell. I would prefer Empi Lights because it comes with a glass of iced tea :) I also like Vodka.

  • What's that brand or kind of alcoholic beverage that you won't like to drink again? I don't wanna drink Captain Morgan, mygad. At first, my teammates and I thought we won't be hammered but we were wrong. We were like a bunch of crazy teenagers when we finished a bottle. One was crying, the other one kept on puking in the CR, I did puke but I was still calm, my other friend kept on calling her mom while laughing. I promised myself that I will never, ever have that kind of drink again.

  • Have you ever cried drunk?

    I did, especially when I was heartbroken. In Bisaya we call it "maoy". It's when you are crying because of self-pity and pain.

And when I learned how to drink, I then started partying with my friends, especially the gay ones in the boarding house lol. They introduced me to "O'bar", a bar where gays and the rest of the LGBT community go for fun (either clean or not). I had the most exciting and fun experiences with them. I loved it when the gays impersonate different celebrities- I almost died laughing my heart out.

But this picture that I am sharing with you was taken when we went to Padi's Point in Cubao. "Sino'ng nakapag-Padi's na jan sa Cubao! Raise your hands"...

These gays were the best in the world. There were only 2 or 3 of us girls when we went out and they never left us, not letting us get so drunk so no one could take advantage of us. And I miss them! I wanna cry!

(Photo: Courtesy of Baby Girl or Kenn from Facebook but the shot was taken using my phone)

I wanna thank @meitanteikudo for this prompt. I am happy to share this part of my life.

Please visit his article that started all this, here is the link: https://read.cash/@meitanteikudo/drunkeness-and-a-leg-fetish-94aeadeb

And if you wanna join the prompt too, here are some guide questions:

  • When and what was your first alcoholic drink?

  • When was the first time you got drunk?

  • When was the last time you got hammered?

  • What's the most stupid or craziest thing you did under the influence?

  • If there's someone here on the platform you would like to get drunk with, who is it? Why? Tag them!

  • What's your poison of choice?

  • What's that brand or kind of alcohol beverage that you won't like to drink again?

  • Have you ever cried drunk?

He said that you can answer some of them, or you can answer all: you can add your own alcoholic questions or you can answer a totally different set. If not, just tell us one of your drunken tales. :)

Please don't forget to submit it to the community: Prompt Community so others could read it as well.

I appreciate all your support- thank you very much!

Author's note: This article was published exclusively for read.cash. The lead image was from Unsplash.com and the second image was duly credited.

Balik- balik sad :)

March 17, 2022

12
$ 1.75
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Jelena
+ 6
Sponsors of HermaniGinger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HermaniGinger
2 years ago
Topics: Alcohol, Prompts

Comments

Minsan sa may kalayaan.....sing. lol

I am so happy to have read this. :) Fun memories, fun times, they say that we can all have fun without alcohol, but let's be honest, it's more fun with it. :)

Bat nga ba ang daming nagiging Englisero pag senglot na?? haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha tama lalo na sa bhouse na puro taga BPO grabe paglasing na Englishan na ang mga datingan lols. I agree, it's more fun with an alcohol involved.. Too fun na minsan nirereport na kami sa MAPSA lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha sobra na un. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang biro, may part nga na nagsuntukan sa bhouse lol at nakulong yung kaboardmate namin hhahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ibanh klase naman un hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it was fun...Suki talaga kami ng MAPSA hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahhaha kawawa naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those were the good, old days that I miss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaa I imagine you speaking English instead of your language while you are drunk, I imagine myself too and can't stop laughing. 🤣 I have experienced “maoy” a lot of times, now at least I have the right word for it, thank you. 😀 I hope we get drunk together someday. 😀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, my friend Jelie, I can't wait for us to get drunk together :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this prompt! hahaha gusto ko sumali First time kong uminom nung first year college ako and first time ko din nalasing hahahaha funny lang kasi red horse 500 ml lang yun ininom ko hinati pa para sa friend ko hahaha yun iyaq tsaka rashes after

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Heehe sige na sumali ka na :) Masaya ang kwentong lasingan lols.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha agree! Always ze best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It'll be cool to drink with you my dear, I think we'll have a lot to talk about, and I promise you'll drink while you laugh I won't let sadness creep into our drunkenness .. cheers!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That would be nice, my dear :) Now I am excited lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D ko na maalala kung paano ako malasing, lol! Tagal na rin d ako uminom, lol! Pa wine-wine na lng minsan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe those were the best awkward moments sis :) Naku pag uminom ka uli tipsy ka na agad :) Wine is good :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahaha, naranasan king nalasing sah beach, at panay tawa nalang ang ginawa ko, pero hindi ako ganun nah tao, ng dahil lang sa alak,ahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe naranasan ko din malasing sa beach sis. It was a nice experience :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, grave talaga yung time Nah yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast we experienced it :) May maikukwento tayo sa mga anak natin :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whahaha, kaya nga sis, until now natawa parin ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehee those were the good, old days sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, tama kah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. I need to take care of you. Otherwise you will be doing crazy things. But be sure to have juice for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course, we will have a glass of juice for you dear sibling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala sis wa jud ko katry mghilak ug hubog ko sauna ba. Since highschool to college ky tanker jud ko ba hahaha pero krn control na nko ky mgdrive bya kog motor. Sis naa bya bisaya dri mhdlok mgbisaya ky bsin ma spam dw sya hehehe. So far dghn mi mgbisaya dri sa pa teka nakaplagan. C BCH_LOVER pirmi mi ana bisaya sa comment jud pero buyag sis wa mi nafoul😅. Wa bya mi nalabag na rules.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi sis, pwede man mag Bisaya as long as wala'y rules na nalabag :) Ikaw na sis, siguro last man stading ka pirimi hehe..Ako pag hubog na mo ikyas nako dayon matulog heheeh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uo gud pwede mn ky mas komportable ko mgbisaya kesa cge Tagalog. Sauna rato sis pero wa nko mgpalabi ug inom ky lisod na madisgrasya sa dalan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis, never drive when drunk jud :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago