I See The Light

91 214
Avatar for curlypopp
3 years ago

The Singing Authors (Finals) Entry

I see the light by Mandy Moore and Zachary Levi (Tangled Official Soundtrack)

Up 'til now, I still can't believe that I have to submit another entry for @Jdine s competition. But then here I am because of the people who supported my entry ♥ I am very much eternally grateful for your support guys!

For the finals, I decided to sing I see the light from tangled. This is for the reason that I really reaaally love Rapunzel. And Disney's animation made me fall in love with her story more. Partly because I've always wanted magic hair like her (lol) and that Mandy Moore being the voice actress of Rapunzel made it a thousand times better.

I mean— when I watched Tangled, I felt like Mandy Moore wasn't giving Rapunzel her voice because it was more like Rapunzel was giving Mandy Moore her voice (if that makes sense) which is just awesome because it means Mandy is a very EFFECTIVE voice actress.

Her voice is almost surreal. And I love her for it.

I know— I'm once again singing another song of Mandy. Well, you can't blame me hahaha I'm really into her voice.

I remember replying to @Jdine that I will not be using effects on my entry anymore but there were last minute change of minds.

To elaborate, I recorded this song right after I knew I got to the finals. Then I was pretty convinced this was gonna be my entry, and then “me thinking about doing an acapella again” happened. When I was about to record it the next day, I catched a cold and got really congested (huhu) so when I started recording, I sounded really unpleasant. So yeah, I didn't really have a choice anymore but submit this one.

Anyways, what I really love about this song (besides that Mandy sang this) is that it speaks about the exact moment your dreams come true.

“And at last I see the light”

Rapunzel really went to a whole lot of struggles before she escaped the tower to see the lanterns on her birthday. She's waited many years indoors holding onto a lie that mother Gothel told her.

It really reminds of my past struggles to reach the top. There were moment I always thought that I would never make it, until the moment comes and I even surprise myself of what I am able to do.

The point is, if you really set your mind to it, you can make magic. You can make the impossible happen. The key is just having faith and giving your all to everything.

Here it is (It's a bit better if you watch it with earphones guys hehe)

[ Thank you very much for giving me a chance to even submit an entry for this finals. Even if I don't win, I still feel like a winner for the reason that I've finally concurred my fear of singing to an audience! ( although this is still virtual but the thought of other people hearing me sing always terrified me ) It is indeed another achievement of mine that I'm so proud of! hehe. I hope I can get to achieve more in the future as well as you guys! I wish you success and the happiness you want because you deserve it— no, you guys actually deserve magic! Thank you again, beautiful beings! ♥ ]

If you guys love this article, please also check out my other published articles ♥ I would be very much grateful if you do. Lovelots!

Ps. Thank you @Jdine for this wonderful competition and this awesome certificate huhu this made me feel a lot great about being a finalist. I love it a looot!

104
$ 2.28
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jdine
$ 0.02 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of curlypopp
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for curlypopp
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article, thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you very much! ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to say in your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really admire your writing style. very interesting piece of writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article.bro thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the content of your article it make sense and i learned a lot just continue posting content like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you guys love this article, please also check out my other published articles ♥ I would be very much grateful if you do. Lovelots!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

be careful pasting the same content on the articles you comment on. others might mark you as spam, buddy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a beautiful voice. Reminds me of all the lovely Disney songs and I love listening to them :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you veryyy muuuch ♥!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love your voice... @Jdine it's so hard to vote. 😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agreeee! @Jdine! How to choose??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha it is hard. haha. you can visit my article. the voting link is in there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can I vote for 2 pleasseeeeeeeeeee? :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nopppe hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you pooo huhu ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha sabi ko sau mahirap magvote eh hehe. Oo she has really nice voice.. pang disney movie soundtrack noh.. 💜💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kya ng..sumasabak kya sya sa tunay kantahan ? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay hala hindi poo hehe dito lang ako actually sa read cash sumali ever heheh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sumali ka na sa singing contest may laban laban ang boses mo haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

waaaah terrified pa rin ako :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganda ng voice mo.. iimprove mo pa yan.. pra sa future mag confidence ka sumali sa singing contest outside readcash. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

opo opo hehe ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

baka sis.... hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

as usual, singing is almost perfect. you sound like a disney princess. diction is very good.. haha that's okay, I think effects is needed here to make it sound more magical since it's a disney movie soundtrack. 💜💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i think so too po hehe i still have so much room to improve pero im happy abt your competition po kasi this is truly a stepping stone ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

laging may room for improvement habang nabubuhay kaya keri lang. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po! kaya we should always strive for growing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a decent article. I like this sort of article definitely. Your voice is so novel your so gifted in music. I wish you a good karma and may the God Favor you and help you. The melody is causes me to have a blend feeling its so adorable like it was composed for my life. Goodness. I love Tangled. I actually recall eighteen years before the occasions of Tangled, Rapunzel's folks, Lord Frederic and Sovereign Arianna of Crown were foreseeing their firstborn. Shockingly, late in her pregnancy, the sovereign became sick with what might without a doubt bring about her demise, just as her child's.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice track choice. I just like the way you sing but I'm a bit disenchanted that I am unable to listen your acapella.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a beautiful song you display out there, thank for give me the opportunity to listen. Can't wait for the next

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let me say something here. Rapunzel's parents were thieves and liars and didn't keep their word. Again they get away with cheating on others (same we see in other tales).

I know nothing about this voice character. We have all Disney films and the only thing I can say the German and Dutch voice characters are way better but you gave me some nice extra information I will check.

Your text is good, your voice is gold, timing everything. I hope you feel better soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow mam it's very unique voice I ear to your beautiful song and I am waiting for your next song Thank you I am very grateful to your voice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Candlelight dinner is very good moment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

indeed! ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great song

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wait. ang ganda ng kanta mo. ipagpatuloy mo lng Yan Lalo Kang sisikat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay hala thank you po! hehe ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice song choice. I like the way you sing but I'm a bit disappointed that I am unable to hear your acapella.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you! i was disappointed with myself too :( i hate the fact that i caught a cold right before the submission :( that's why i didn't have any choice but to submit this one. :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries. I have submitted the marks. Now we only have to wait what the voting results are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you pooo ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice song buddy , It captures my mind and heart at the same time.. Nothing is more attractive than it.. Good to see it. yayyyy !!!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yaaaayyy!! thank you very much! glad to hear what you had to say ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wait!! ikaw ba yan kumanta?? ang ganda ha!! Pwd Pa request kantahin mo yung shine your way soundtrack yun ng the croods heheheh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

opooo hehe di ko po alam yung kanta na yan pero sige po try ko! iupload ko na lang po sa yt channel ko since final round na to nung competition hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

heheh!! sge po maghintay ako

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest I don't know why Rapunzel her struggle was harder than Cinderellas or the Sleeping beauty. If you ask me Cinderella was the one with a lousy life.

Rapunzel's parents were thieves and liars and didn't keep their word. Again they get away with cheating on others (same we see in other tales).

I know nothing about this voice character. We have all Disney films and the only thing I can say the German and Dutch voice characters are way better but you gave me some nice extra information I will check.

Your text is good, your voice is gold, timing everything. I hope you feel better soon. 👍💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

every princess or every character in Disney is different and has an incredible story in their own way ♥ thank you very muuuch!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a good article. I like this kind of article very much. Your voice is so unique your so talented in music. I wish you a good luck and may the God Bless you and help you. The song is makes me have a mix emotion its so lovable like it was written for my life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much!!! God bless you too! ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know this is out of topic but kinda please grant me a help. Try to read my article. I hope you help me its okay if you just read it or take a time to share it. I will appreciate it very much. Even a little movement will be worth a appreciation for me. Thank you very much. https://read.cash/@yagami/my-last-article-help-your-small-amount-for-my-study-and-future-d290f1df

$ 0.00
3 years ago

of course! i would be sooo glad to help. ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank You Very much for the help!💖

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh.. Eargasm!.. Love your voice so much I killed the replay button.. Ahaha.. (BITIN!!! Going insane! LOL.. Sorry I am so moved by your song and your voice.. I love this movie..

May nanalo na! 🤣😂 The next Leah! Sarah! or Charice lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay hala grabe pooo huhu thank you very much!!!! very bet ko din po yung entry nyo ng true colors napaka calm, relaxing, and lulling huhuhu ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

may youtube ka po? para lage ko marinig voice mo(singing voice ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

meron pooo hehe gurly popp pp actually nagupload lang ako dahil sa competition na to hehe yun lang nagpush sakin hahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bhieee 🤧❤❤❤❤❤❤. Gandaaa pwede ka na maging singer sa disney hehe. Panalo ka na talaga girl 💯 Haba ng hair mo parang si rapunzel hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay hala bhie sana nga mahaba na tlaga hair q huhu HAHAHHAHA salamat bhieee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow great voice .😍 I'm shy .😅 I wonder what you are using to record your voice .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love your voice! Goodluck <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sweet this is very informative. Thank you so much for sharing this attractive article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you very muchhh! ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this articale.You have given so much information.It will help me a lot.thank tou very much.I appriciate it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you're welcome and thank u as well!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

youre welcome... 😊 I will give feedback when everyone is done na haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have written very good. I like this type of article. I already subscribe your article. Please like comments and subscribe my article. Thanks 🥀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you! will do consider subscribing to you too ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I love Tangled. I still remember eighteen years before the events of Tangled, Rapunzel's parents, King Frederic and Queen Arianna of Corona were anticipating their firstborn. Unfortunately, very late in her pregnancy, the queen fell ill with what would surely result in her death, as well as her child's. Fearing the death of his love, the King dispatched multitudes of soldiers and villagers alongside the populace to search for a rumored magic flower, created by a single drop of sunlight, with the potential to heal illnesses.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeaaah it feels nostalgic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss one of my favorite finalist😁 I love your voice huehue best of luck to us❤ aI also love that song and that disney movie❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

waaah you're one of my fave too! im looking forward to everyone's entry specally yours! ♥ thank youuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wiii good luck to us❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahhh, best of luck to you dear, ang ganda ng boses mo 🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you pooo! huhu ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you pooo! huhu ♥

$ 0.00
3 years ago