What to do on the 24th day of May

8 37
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Can't count how many times I rolled my eyes because of my laptop's slow and slow and super slow response ksksks it's draining my energy early in the morning. To avoid myself from completely losing it I decided to write my plans for mom's birthday. It's still 11 days away but for a low budget daughter like me, that preparation time is so little na haha

I am thinking of various ways to celebrate. Although mom told us she want a big celebration when she turn 60, I still want to give her threats for her birthday before she turns 60, afterall it's just 2 years before she turned into senior citizen. She don't want to admit that but yeah 🤣 Mom is getting older, that's the truth and I don't want her to work anymore. She already finish her responsibility since her youngest will now graduate. All of us finished our studies and I think it's something I should be proud of, because even we're just poor my parents managed to raised us five siblings and send us to school until college.

Going back, this is what I was thinking to celebrate mom's birthday.

1. Go out and eat in a resto

2. Spend time on the beach

3. Cook food in the house

4. Samgyup in our house

5. Buy food from resto but celebrate in our house

All choices of course required money. I don't want her to spend her own money because we already have a lot of debts to be taken care of because of some events happened from the past days. What I want to consider is of course if it will fit my budget, what we can enjoy most, and we can say that sulit talaga.

Go out and eat in a resto

Well, this is actually the easiest way to celebrate. I just have to choose a good place to spend and of course good food. How've, our time will just be less because after we eat we are of course need to leave unless we rent the place for how many hours.

Spend time on the beach

We recently went to the beach and actually mom told us that it's her advance birthday treat to us. I also consider the beach because I love the view and the kids really enjoy it. The problem is tricycle fare is too costly lol. Last time we spent ₱300 for fare alone, and if my sister didn't come, we will spend another 300 pesos on the way home because we don't have our own vehicle.

Cook food in the house

This is the easiest decision I can choose actually. My sister is a good cook as well as my brother in laws and I can be a good assistant hahah. I have things in mind that I want to prepare and this is less costly too. I am just hesitating because we always cook whenever there's a celebration and I think it's not bad to try other food like cooked by someone other than a member in our family from time to time. Plus, no one will get tired with all the preparation of food.

Samgyup in our House

Me and my sister was planning to try samgyup in our house but both of us don't have time and money from the past months. We have small stove, actually it's my sister's hahah it's a gift from their wedding but I guess they'll allow us to use that?? After all it's for mom. I am actually looking for stores that sell takeout raw meats with flavor and will also watch some yt vid for other stuff to buy. The problem is if it's too costly and I just remembered that mom don't like too oily and meaty foods nowadays because she said it's for her health since she's getting old now hahaha, hmm will buy or make salad if ever.

Buy food from resto but celebrate in our house

I think this is a good choice too. I crave for some Jollibee but am thinking other local resto here in our place. Since it's Tuesday (May 24, 2022), my sisters have work so it'll be good to celebrate it dinner time. I am thinking what food to order if ever it this will be my decision.

Hmmm am not yet decided and I will ask my sisters too. Most especially mom if she's free in her birthday lol most of the time she's in duty yah know nurses don't have holidays 🤧 I hope I can see her schedule so I can decide well.

Will update regarding this soon hehe

Thanks for reading!

8
$ 2.73
$ 2.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @Cogamedia
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

If she is busy, how about writing a letter of how awesome she is hehe never mind this though 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love letter or birthday cards are cute too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy the good daughter is in the move uy hehe. Whatever the plan, I think your mother will be great hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha pabibo lang usto ko lang din talaga kumain HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I will consider going out to the beach

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a good choice too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A surprise birthday will do, that is if she's on duty, you can buy a cake and take it to her in the hospital and alsosmall chops to share with the other nurses and patients

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I am planning to make a simple jelly cake

$ 0.00
1 year ago