Sunday [My fav Day among all the days of the week]

2 19
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

My Sunday started with getting ready for my travel to attend sermon. Since our province is still a mission branch and haven't establish a church building, but I know sooner or later if God allows, there'll be a church here in my town :))

Sunday Sermon will now start every 9:30 am so I have to get ready early because I have to travel an hour away, and most of the time I spend 3omins in the terminal waiting for the van to start travelling because they have to complete at least 10 passengers. It's another good ride back and forth because I didn't vomit and feel just lil dizzy. I came at the church a bit late, they already prayed when I came so yeah I have to fix myself faster so I can reach the terminal earlier.

After the Sermon, I went to one of my brethren's house and ate lunch there, it's the same house that I always spend the night if we have Bible Seminars. They are really kind to me and open their house warmly. Actually, both of the siblings are already saved and sisters both in flesh and spirit. I am like their adopted sister haha. I didn't come home soon as I finish eating because I want spend more time with them. I only see them once a week so I make sure to be with them as long as I have a chance. We had fellowship and it's always joyful in the heart. Their encouragements made me stronger and their testimonies let me realized things that I can apply in my Christian Life.

After few hours of spending time with them decided to travel back home so the bus won't leave me hahah. I waited near my brethren's house since we're just along the highway then after about 20mins, the bus came. When I am riding the bus, I always daydream of myself being a good use for evangelism and God's true gospel. I always pray to maintain a humble heart in every achievement both for my personal and Works for the Lord. All grace and worship is for Him. I didn't attend our make up class today because it's Sunday and I can't sacrifice Lord's day Sermon over some worldly knowledge. Maybe some of you will not understand this, but God told us through the Bible that in everything we do, we have to do it with faith in Him and also we have to seek first the Kingdom of God and everything will follow.

As I arrived home, I feel tired as I saw the pile of dishes waiting to be washed. I didn't eat here at lunch but my sisters leave it so yeah a little sacrifice like this will not hurt so it's fine. After that I updated my script for my part for our proposal defense but am not yet done. I will continue it tomorrow. I also printed a March 2022 calendar and will write my schedule there. After I write this ariticle and publish it, I will start working on my industrial plant tours learning journals.

Hope to finish or at least do half of my learning journals, braincellssss plzz work. Am not sure my antukin self can handle this but lezz gooo

Sunday is my favorite day because despite how tired I am during the long ride, the Words of the Lord gave me strength :)) His love is perfect forever and always

from curioscath with lovely a day,

Thanks for reading!

6
$ 2.80
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
$ 0.03 from @dziefem
+ 1
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Comments

Sunday is my favorite day too. Indeed, this day is the day that Lord has given us to go to church and feel energized with the Gospel. Like you said, His love is forever and always. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, but everyday we should still do the things aligned with His will not just during Sunday ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago