Sunday and my trip to Sorsogon Province

12 34
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

I am not sure how I will start sharing today's experience. It's a mixtures of excitement, amusement, and hope.

It's Sunday yesterday so I woke up early in the morning and fix myself to get ready to travel and attend church. It's actually a good morning for me and was difficult to get ready because I have stomach ache. Even though I already poop it still hurts huhu. I get ready anyway because this stomach ache is no match from my desire to attend church and listen to Lord's Day Sermon. At nearly 8am I am already riding jeepney. After an hour or so, I arrived at the centro. I first went to pharmacy and bought Hyocine, and then took tricycle to reached our church building. There are a lot of brethrens already there and some are a bit shocked to see me there as it's been a long time since the last time I attended there. I went upstairs since it's the main hall and then the sermon goes on. It's about prayer and fellowship.

After the sermon, graduating students (college) like me had a counseling from our pastor. He shared that we are currently entering a different path or stage. Having a job is difficult, and it may shake our faith how've we shouldn't let that happen because job is just means but we shouldn't live for it.

I originally will go home after this but then one of my sister in Christ told me they will visit another church from the neighboring province which is 3 hrs away from there. I was hesitant at first because if I come with them we will be able to come back late, like around 10pm and there'll be no Jeepney available for me to reach my bh. But she told me they will send me near my bh that's why I agreed.

We went to Sta. Magdalena Sorsogon. I didn't know that earlier that day, Mt. Bulusan errupted. As we passed through Irosin, I saw the place covered with ash. A lot of police cars, MDRRMO, BFP vehicles were there. Cleaning and facilitating the road. The smellis similar to fireworks powder (pulbura) and is really strong. At first it's like snow but as we goes on and the ash gets thicker, the world seems to turn black and white. The plants, roofs, vehicles were covered with grayish ash. While I was looking at it, I pray that no one's get hurt from this happening. Though I can't help but feel sad with their vegetations, what will happened with those plants.

This is exactly what I am talking about, the place turned black and white. I heard 180 residents evacuated, and am not sure whether there are wounded or missing people.

When we passed through the affected areas, we still drove about an hour to reach the church we'll be visiting. Soon as we arrived I was in awe to see the wonderful beach across the church. The brethrens there are happy to see us, they don't have Pastor yet and they watch recorded sermon. It'll be the first time after 2 years they had a live sermon.

Their church building need some repair as it is destroyed by the recent heavy rain and strong wind. There are also members who can't attend that day because of the erruption. I was inspired by their strong faith that despite their struggles and simple life, they have this strong desire to preach the gospel and evangelize people around them. After the sermon, we went to the beach for picture taking.

My brethrens
Our Pastor

I was taking pictures of the beach and then saw our Pastor looking at it, I click some photo as a remembrance. I will come home soon too and I will attend another church near our area. I am always grateful to him and his family.

Pictures of the Beach in different Hue

After some photos we prepared to go home and I arrived at about 9pm last night. Had my cup noodles and siomai for dinner, but it was actually my first meal for the day hahah and a day without eating rice lol.

Thank you for stopping by hope y'all enjoyed this one 💓

12
$ 5.20
$ 5.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
+ 2
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

Anlaaa grabi man ay, naging black and white talaga sya sana okay lang mgs taga dyaan .

Anyways, mukhang enjoy na enjoy kayo sa happenings 🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opooo enjoy man hehe Sana nga wala man nasaktan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a lovely day sis except for the eruption of Mt. Bulusan. I missed the good old days I used to spend with my fellow believers in Christ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah hope everything will be fine there soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, such a great place and wonderful family in Christ you have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes, there really is a disconnect between where we presently are to the surroundings farther out there. Good thing you saw the beauty even if there was tragedy elsewhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it was still a good experience even though I have to passed through that situation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi! I'm in Sorsogon right now. Tagarito ka rin ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi po, taga Daet po ako sa Camarines Norte. Bale nag visit lang po kami kahapon sa isang church sa Sorsogon tas balik na po dito sa Legazpi the same day. (Sa legazpi ako nag aaral kaya andito po ako ngayon haha)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really wanted to go to church yesterday but something came up so I didnot, But I will surely attend next sunday, iba talaga yung takbo ng buhay natin kapag yung buong buhay natin sis ipinagkaloob natin kay Lord kasi kahit anong sakuna yung darating at dadanasin.. kakayanin talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo mas kaya kapag alam mong di ka mag isa 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago