Steady my Heart: A song cover

6 29
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Hello lovely people of the universe ❤️

I'm here to ruin your day hahah charr 1/4. My sister mentioned me in a fb post last time, 2 days ago I guess. When I look at it I kinda laughed as it is a singing contest. "Tawag ng Tanghalan" in a mall in our place. She knows I won't sing in public anymore but she still mentioned me kinda cute. I read the mechanics and it'll be in acapella during audition. I actually replied to her "as long as it'll be acapella all throughout the competition haha". I was just kidding because I know it's Tawag ng Tanghalan and needed accompaniment.

Then awhile ago, she mentioned me again in our group chat saying that the competition will be just in acapella. Like they just used the name of the event but, you'll just send a vid of your entry then if you got it you'll sing in the mall live acapella as well. I dunno but I find my sister really cute hahahah asking me to sing even she know I wouldn't. I told her my voice and confidence are just pambahay lang di pang dayo haha. I sing in videoke challenge in our baranggay when I was a kid but it's a really long story why I didn't sing in public or with too much crowd anymore

My sister kept on pursuing me so I recorded a vid of me singing just to tell her that's my entry but I will never send it to the facilitator of event hahah. It's also a short cover and I put sticker to hide my face. It's because if I sing the full song amd didn't cover my face she might submit it herself noooo

So here's the song part in the video below 👇

Steady my Heart

By: Kari Jobe

Wish it could be easy

Why is life so messy?

Why is pain a part of us?

There are days I feel like

Nothing ever goes right

Sometimes it just hurts so much

But you're here

You're real

I know I can trust you

Even when it hurts

Even when it's hard

Even when it all just falls apart

I will run to you

'Cause I know that you are

Lover of my soul, healer of my scars

You steady my heart

You steady my heart

Sana di po kayo bangungutin haha pero that song is really good, the meaning and all 😌 Just listen to the original haha

Well, yeah thanks for reading and listening ✨

Rusty balik ka na di na ko galit hahahah

Love lots,

curious, Charlotte

5
$ 5.44
$ 5.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 1
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Comments

Wiw love it... Pro bkit daw meow meow c mukha sabi ng li'l boy q😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah heheya po ako bibiii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chachannnnnnnn it's beautiful I really love your voice gahhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh thank you🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this song. Reminds me of my childhood days at church!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago