Some things are fine even if it seems it's not

12 40
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

From the past days, I learned a lot. I realized things that I am thankful God let me reflect. Life will throw punches, that's for sure, for me, it's to discipline, train, and test how I can manage and fight back.

1. It's fine to invalidate my feelings

Heart is a troublemaker. It says turn left then later on tell you to turn right. Heart can deceive its owner, because it's full of emotions that sometimes mislead us to where we should be. I personally don't believe in the saying "follow your heart", no please if you'll follow your heart, bring your brain too. I am so mad from the past days, I have the rights to get angry. Some people are making it hard for me 🥺 I was so frustrated that I can't perform my duties well because of the hate inside my heart. It tells me not to respect that person anymore, telling me never be humble with that person because he don't deserve it. I have a favor to ask him but no!!! I don't want to because he is annoying and so problematic 😭 but what can I do, the favor is not for me but for the people I love. Now, my heart is telling me that it's fine not to ask the favor because I am mad. However, as I pray and ask for counseling, I realized that sometimes it's fine to invalidate my own feelings. Most importantly if it's affecting the things I should do and my responsibilities. Yes, I am mad, but I shouldn't drag these emotions that will cause other people's demise.

I still don't feel fine about his actions but I finally cast the hate and start asking him for favor, he immediately agreed and I never heard violent and negative words from him because of my request. It's true, God is helping me in all my ways if I deny myself so He can work in me.

2. It's fine to admit I am weak

I have to be strong for my family and love ones. I have to stay firm and show people telling me negative things, that I am not regretting following Jesus (and I don't regret it and I am patiently waiting for Him). I have to be strong, don't cry, don't show my weakness, don't...., until I can't hide it anymore. IT'S FINE TO ADMIT I AM WEAK! I realized this while having fellowship with my brethrens. It's because, if I know I am weak and I can't rely on myself, that's the time God's power will be seen in me. Because He is the one who plans all I have to do is trust and follow Him. I am nothing without Him.

3. It's fine if I won't mind things I can't control

It will just stress me figuring out how to solve problems which I don't have the capacity to do so. I know from the start I can't help solve this problem so why do I keep on worrying about it. I learned to cast all my fears and problems I can't control to God, He will surely help me if I focus on the things I can manage. Good things come to those who wait, who wait with patience and faith.

These are the realizations from my experience in life and the struggles I am currently facing. The world is challenging me and I know my suffering is nothing to the blessing I will receive after life. Focus on spiritual things, because it's eternal

Thanks for stopping by 🐱

White lady sa may bus stop

Me on Sunday with mah white dress 🤍

6
$ 1.32
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

So parang trabaho lng walang personalan, pero buti at pinagbigyan k sa favor na hinihingi mo w/o any problem.

Sometimes we get tired and our weaknesses lalabas n lng ng kusa, tao lng tau kya its ok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo okay lang naman maging weak

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, most times I don't fancy "follow your heart". The heart could be right now and be wrong in be next one hour😁.

Admitting one's weakness is very ideal, it makes us to find solution to it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, heart is not always right too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Accepting that not all people will understand you and not all opinion have weight on how and what you feel. Emotions are there for a reason, emotions keep you alive and human. Everything that you feel is natural. Hugs!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree with this, we can't control the thoughts of other ppl but we can control ours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are human after all, we have emotions so yeah, so it's okay to be weak. That can make us stronger anyways. That's a pretty nice dress chachan. Fighting lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss, admitting you're weak is the first step to be stronger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cry as you can, you were not that weak as you cried eka nga nila. Feelings are the most valid things in earth that was for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hai! Sometimes it's difficult to cry and I feel numb but releasing emotions lighten the weight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis. Okay lang na hindi natin i-mind yung mga bagay na hindi natin kaya i-control sometimes kasi magpapaworst pa lalo yun. Give a time for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we tend to stress over it even though we can't do anything about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago