Hectic Saturday

10 25
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Sunday | 6:00 am

Hi everyone Happy Sunday πŸ˜€ As my every Sunday goes, I'll be out in neighboring province to attend Sunday Sermon. So I will just share first how my hectic Saturday went because I didn't had a chance yesterday.

Power interruption

This is 2nd to the most annoying stuff that can happen. The first is when water is out. We had a power interruption yesterday as early as 6 in the morning. I am not yet done updating our manuscript that time and I was really in a hurry because I know the electricity will be out the whole day, but I never expected it'll be that early. The announcement said it'll be at 8am (the good thing is the electricity also came back at 6pm instead of 8pm). I can't do any school works because the power is out, no internet and I can't use my laptop for a long time because my laptop needs to be plugged in since the battery dies as I use it within short period of time.

So, I just babysit my nephew and also wash tons of dishes before that since my eldest sister and her family is also here. They helped my third sister bring her stuff at the canteen because she will live there together with her family and manage the canteen. My 1st and 4th sister helped cleaned and washed the utensils to be use there. Also they arrange the table and other things for the grocery. They paint some of our stuff to make it look like new. 4th sister printed safety reminders and we're still asking the landlord if we can put some stickers so our canteen will have a nice view and design.

Grocery and wet market time

At the afternoon maybe 3pm, my sister and I went to buy the ingredients for our business. We haven't buy anything for our sari sari store (7 eleven like to my non Filipino readers hehe) because we first focused on meals and snacks and we don't have money for that yet too hahah ehem Rusty ehem beke nemen. We'll start selling break fast and snacks, then soon we'll also offer lunch. We have spaghetti and bihon for breakfast and a lot of variety of street foods like kwek kwek, kikiam, siomai, etc for snacks. I came with my sister because I want to see the prices of tables and chairs that I want to place at the canteen plus electric fan ehem Rusty again ehem huehue.

Our opening will be tomorrow ahhh so excited and nervous πŸ’— praying God will always guide us all throughout this journey πŸ™

I'll post on our fb page announcing our opening tomorrow mwehehπŸ’—

Thanks for reading!

With love and curiosity,

curiouscat, Charlotte

5
$ 2.26
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
$ 0.03 from @Eunoia
+ 2
Avatar for curiouscat
2 years ago

Comments

Hayst grabe din erita ko kapag ang daming madedelay dahil sa power interruption na yan, well dito kung hindi na announce three days before susugod ang tao sa office ng eletric coop haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha kami day before lang madalas ang announcement grr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for the success of your business! Hihi. panira talaga pag walang power.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank u!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na imagine ko nung nag aaral pa ako sa boarding kasi namin pag walang kuryente wala ring tubig. Sobrang double kill yan hahaha lalo na pag d namin alam na walang ilaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakak stress pag walang tubig hirap gumalaw tas kung mainit pa di ka makaligo grrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great that soon they will open the doors of their business to the public. I hope your first day is going great. I think it's great that they want to start something new on their own. Greetings!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope so too! Thanks for your motivation ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap talaga kapag walang kuryente .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opoo natambakan tuloy ako ng gawain huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago