Delay Food Blog, Why?

15 22
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago
Topics: Experiencies

August 2, 2022 ✨

Next month, I'll be 23 y/o but still look and act like 13 😭 how to act like a lady??

Hello hello for today's blog, I'll just tell you some life update as it's already late and most maybe are already asleep.

Started my morning with a good coffee of course. I didn't plan anything today other than usual but it seems laziness is crawling on my body. But no! Laziness shouldn't be with me shoo shoo. Daily chores are daily chores, even how busy I am I can't set aside this as no one will do it aside from me. My nephew wanted to cook minatamis na santol that my mom taught him last night.

He's so busy peeling off this fruit and a good thing for me because he's not bothering me. I posted about this on noise and supposedly, I will publish a food blog tonight but I'll delay it haha the reason? Later, I'll tell y'all.

Another thing that keeps me busy awhile ago is learning how to play flute.

I study how to play this a long time ago (maybe during pandemic) but I stopped but amazing how I can still recall the notes and can still play hehe.

One of my flute practice:

Pasensya kung di ganun ka ganda sa tenga hahahah

My mom then message me to come at the hospital as she'll give me money for grocery and will pay her I dunno what bill. Maybe loan or something haha. I came with my nephew as no one will look after him.

Basic needs

Saya saya ng bataaa

As I've said sa noise, parang barya nalang ang 500 huhu. After grocery store, we went to wet market and bought ampalaya that I'll cook for dinner. My nephew asked for palamig too then we went home. I am resting a bit when my childhood friend knock and yeah we talked and had some catching up. This is what adulting feels like. Our house is few blocks away from him, literally few steps away but we can't see each other often huhu. Me, cooking dinner was delayed but it's fine, I miss this dear friend of mine.

When it was 6pm, we said our goodbyes and of course plan to review next week and have a Bonding Time with our other friends. After he went home I started preparing dinner and also continuing the minatamis na santol.

So this is why the food blog was delayed...

The supposedly caramelized syrup become sunog and bitter syrup 😭😭 I forgot about it as I was cutting the ampalaya while the syrup was on the process of caramelizing. Good thing I remove the santol first because if I didn't, gosh all of it will be wasted. I told about it to my mom and she said that the sugar went to waste but she still laugh at me huhu. Good thing she didn't scold me real hard. She then told me that she will continue cooking it when she arrive from work because the santol is still good, the syrup will be the only one that need re work.

So yeah, I'll publish the minatamis na santol food blog after mom successfully finished it mwehehe

Thanks for stopping by ❤️😉

8
$ 1.56
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 2
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago
Topics: Experiencies

Comments

first time ko malaman pede pala maminatamis ang santoool, prutas lang talaga tingin namin dyan dito tas sinasawsaw sa suka ganon hehehe kaya excited ako sa food blog moo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap din nyan na igulay hehe Kakatuwa namaaan kung ganun tingin/nafeel mo sa food blogs ko hihi kakasipag gumawa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

totooo go go go

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awss. Naglalaway na agad ako at the sight of santol huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saraaap pa naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had this idea of publishing a food blog but not quite similar as this. It's in a form of writing about the food that I had. Hehehehe.

Ngayon ko lang din nalaman na it's possible pala to make minatamis na santol. Usually kasi puro saging lang ang ginagawa ng ganiyan. Well, new discovery! Hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy ganto want ko gawin pag nag gawa ako hive solely bout food hahah kaso wala pa ko acc

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita kong santol nag crave tuloy ako Ang sarap kasi tingnan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masaraaap din po lasa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehh Ber months pala birthday mo chachan UwU. Anyways di lang naman ikaw ang naga act ng 13 years old even me hahahaha. And di pa ako nakakatikim ng minatamos na Santol 😯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okiezzz naman lasa nya ruffa chan sarap dessert at papakpapakin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang mahal na po talaga ng mga bilihin ngayon . Nakakalungkot na wala ng mabili sa halagang 500 .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Legit po pahirapan na talaga kaya dapat madiskarte

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Barya na lang talaga ang 500 ngayon bhe! Ang mamahal ng bilihin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra pooo, sabi nga ni mama "ano nabili mo sa 1k" kasi ilang araw palang parang ubos na agad pinamili ko hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago