930 Days and your Birthday

15 40
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Published Date: Aug. 23, 2022

| August 18, 2022 |

Happy birthday πŸ₯³

Is it really a happy birthday? It's the 3rd time we celebrated Papa's birthday even though he's not around anymore. Maybe this is the 2nd time I created an article about it.

930 days that you're not with us, you're still remembered.

I miss him so much, and celebrating, eating foods he never tasted before makes me really sad and miss him more. However, mama wants to do it so I just follow.

First thing I did is washed paper plate holders and this cup for cooking puto. While doing this, my 3rd sister is tasked with buying ingredients and also going to market to buy foods we will cook. Mom and my niece and nephew are cleaning the house.

After I dried the puto cup, my niece put the cupcake papers on each cup while I prepare the creamy fruit salad puto mixture.

I don't have time to take pictures of the process of making the puto mixture because my hands will get dirty if I use my phone and my phone will have flours and stuff. But here is the finished product.

Tadahh so creamy and the sweetness is just right πŸ’›βœ¨ mom help me putting the mixture on each cup mwehehe.

Foods my sister prepared

Of course the main dishes are cooked by my sister. She's the 2nd best cook in the family because the first one is Papa hehe

Mixed veggieee πŸ’› before, I don't find this a good dish haha whenever we serve this during occasions. But one time, my sister cooked this for our viand during an ordinary day and I appreciate it really until now.

Chicken calderata 🧑 I think this is the star for that night. A lot of my relatives commend it's taste and the way it is cooked. I also ate this more other than foods served.

My sister also cooked pancit and tokwang sisig. I love the Pancit too but since I ate rice I can't eat a lot of it. I really can't eat a lot during that time lol


We talked random things and sing along with our relatives and of course eat. That's how we celebrated Papa's birthday. I just wish my 2nd sister is here to celebrate with us. She's in Manila because she's working there.

Actually that same night, I learned about my 3rd sister huge problem. After I finished cooking the puto I went to her house to help her prepare the buko pandan salad. While preparing I asked her what's the problem and she hesitated a lot. I asked her multiple times before she told me. Hays, that's a really difficult one. While I eat, I want to vomit what I eat because I was thinking about her problem and it seems like it's choking me for some reason.

BUT!! just like the topics of my Articles from the past days, this problem is sooo small because God is much much bigger than this. I trust Him and I k ow He is in control ✨

That's it for today's article, thanks much for being with me!

10
$ 4.13
$ 4.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MaeAntoinette
Avatar for curiouscat
1 year ago

Comments

Start your home business right now. Spend more time with your family and earn.Start bringing 95$/hour just on a computer. Very easy way to make your life happy and earning continuously.... :) AND GOOD LUCK.:) HERE====)> https://salarybaar.com

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From this article, I can feel how much you missed your Papa, bb. For sure, he really appreciate this na pinaghandaan n'yo pa din 'yung birthday nya. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I hope so, thanks much for visiting my ArticleπŸ’›πŸ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still a happy birthday for the good memories remains no matter what. Happy happy celebration 🎈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday to your papa! you have a great angel now that will protect you. By the way, the puto looks so good! Yan na ata yung puto na sobrang sarap, itsura palang hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks 😊 There are a lot of yt tutorial for recipe like this you also try because it taste real good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest birthday to your papa sis. πŸŽ‰ I'm sure he's happy. I love the one you make. It's really delicious then the mixed veggie. I didn't try that one that's why I want to taste it then the Caldereta. It's my favorite.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Yeah those foods are really tatsy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sis. Yes sis it's really delicious. 🀀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your Papa! The puto cheese are unique!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you πŸ’›πŸ˜Š Yeah I love it too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your dad and I hope he's happy where he is. Hopefully he's watching over you guys

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank youuu nee chanπŸ’›

$ 0.00
1 year ago