The fastest visit abroad

5 32
Avatar for cryptotexty
2 years ago
Topics: Ukraine, Travel, Novel, Business, Romania, ...

The fastest visit abroad. Empty WOG gas station two kilometers to the Romanian border. I take, as it seemed, the last coffee for today.

There are no queues to enter Romania. I quickly pass the Ukrainian post, in Romanian they ask for documents, a certificate, and ask about the PCR test. And I don't have. The frontier guard says - go back, shows in a detour. I turn, then another shouts: - Where? - shows that the detour is further. I go on, then they shout at me again, whistling - so I drove further and turned. Probably they thought that I was crossing a border, maybe I crossed it, but they had my documents. It's time to enter Ukraine now.

Yes, you could guess that a test is needed, but the Foreign Ministry's tripadvisor page gives the impression that the certificate is enough. I am looking for a place to take the test in Chernivtsi and I understand that it is possible only tomorrow in the first half of a day. The phone line of one of the laboratories says that the results will take two days ...

I planned to visit Brasov, Cluj, Suceava, travel to Transylvania, go to a bookstore and look for books by Emile Coran and Mircea Eliade, and look for some Italian and French books that might be there.

I prepared as best I could - I changed the windshield because there was a small crack, bought a new set of automobilist stuff, one of the Blablacar passengers told me that you need to have the vest, otherwise they can fine you, bought insurance, the so-called green card.

It is worth mentioning that I even found a book by a Ukrainian-Romanian phrasebook, which I used many years ago in another part of Romania, where no one knew English.

A small thing prevented me from getting there. But there are many other places to go. Firstly - to my favorite pizzeria!

After meeting Rocco, I understand that Italian is still a much more interesting language than Romanian! And with whom in Kyiv I can speak about Italy in Italian? .. that's why this hour of conversation was already worth such a long trip!

Probably it can't be considered that I've been abroad, but in this pizzeria, I felt at home.

And then - what could be better than the Ukrainian Carpathian mountains? .. In an hour the passengers from Blablacar join me and the rain shows us the way ..

4
$ 4.18
$ 4.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @KennieKing
Sponsors of cryptotexty
empty
empty
Avatar for cryptotexty
2 years ago
Topics: Ukraine, Travel, Novel, Business, Romania, ...

Comments

Wanna ask, are you going to the Ukraine for holiday or you just want to go sight seeing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I live there And to answer your question - both

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh... Enjoyment 😏😏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i really loved the view, wish i could have more money so i could visit my desired places too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's hope you will be able to do it! Hopefully Read.cash will bring some extra income to you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago