The Connoisseur of Last Minute

14 39
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

Social Media Management are just one of those various daily tasks I have as a Virtual Assistant. I used a scheduler called Loomly wherein I load up all at once the scheduled posts of one of my client that are intended for the whole week and Loomly will do the auto posting for us. Loomly can do almost all of the automatic posting for all social media pages except for personal facebook accounts. That’s where I need to come in, log in to my client’s personal FB and do the manual posting. I have 4 clients total and most of them gives me access to their personal social media accounts and it is not a big deal to them.

For more than 3 years now, I post trivias at my client’s FB and today September 6 is declared as Fight Procastination Day.

Here’s what it says:

September 6 is Fight Procrastination Day. It is an opportunity for you to face your procrastination issues head-on. We have all been victims of that powerful urge to push an important task to a further date. Sometimes, procrastination could be a result of the daunting nature of the task or simply because you’re not feeling up to it. No matter the reason, procrastination can be a major spanner in the works; straining mental and physical health. This observance aims at promoting efforts geared towards combating procrastination in all its forms.

You can view the whole article and history of Fight Procastination Day at this link.

The irony of things! Today of all days that I will be experiencing the effects of putting everything at the last minute. It really made me reflect on my situation this morning, tired, sleepy and a head that felt so heavy. Aargh!

I slept at 1:45 am last night all because I had to answer all those five quizzes that needs to be submitted for my Barista Class today which was actually sent to us a week ago and was given to us a great amount of time to answer.

Yes, I was able to submit the quizzes on time but I wasn’t proud of myself today when I attended our face to face class.

Today was my first time to meet my classmates and Barista instructor for a classroom discussion and our first lesson was about the different brewing process and techniques using several types of brewing machines and apparatus. Here are some pictures taken this afternoon from our class:

The Barista NC II Lab

The different levels and textures of coffee grinding.

Learning to do the pre brew stage: The Bloom, which is the first part of doing manual or drip brewing and making note of the correct appearance of the coffee bed.


It was a good thing that I have genuine interest when I enrolled this short course so I was attentive and participative during our class discussions. The lack of sleep finally took its toll when my focus and concentration became short lived once we started to have an individual demonstration using four different brewing equipments. I kept on forgetting the required water temperature as well as the brewing time for each brewing machines. Thankful, that today was just a practice and the next class we have on Thursday is the actual graded one. Whew! What a relief. Lesson learned: I will make sure to read and watch again those modules sent to us. I actually started re-reading them when I got home. So far out of the four brewing techniques we have learned it is the Syphon brewer that I need to master. I find it to be tricky and a little scary to use since I knew myself to be clumsy at times so I really need to be careful. The picture below is how it looked like:

Shoo to the Devil Procastinator. I don’t need you. I despise you. I loathe you. Stay away from me. Never again will I entertain you!

How about you guys? How did your Monday go? Any procastination stories you want to share? I hope you had a better Monday than I do. 😊

All Pictures Rightfully Belongs To Me.

8
$ 3.28
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 4
Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

Comments

Same sentiments with the Syphon. Hindi siya pinatry sa amin noon sa head office since wala naman kaming ganun talaga sa coffee shop. Pero hindi ko matandaan saan ako nakakita ng na meron syphon coffee maker. Nasa utak ko ngayon yung ambiance ng TWG Tea pero syempre wala naman yun doon. Try ko alalahanin saan ako nakakita nun dito.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow enjoy ang f2f hehhee asar lang tlga magmodules at online class taz quiz wehehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehe buti nga maiksi lang yung mga modules. Pero mas nagkainteres ako sa mga modules ng nadiscuss na. Online class wala pa kami. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mayat a.. Jay quiz wen hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is really interesting, although I don't know if I am up to modules, lol! As to procrastination, I also fight with it every day. He is one that can't be befriended or else he will stay put haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same here i am not fond of modules or going back to class. I dreaded them in college. Good thing the modules are mostly 2-5 pages and i find coffee making interesting. For sure I won’t say the same for other subjects and courses 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's the good part, your interest in it will get you off from becoming lazy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Subliak nu bigat ta han kaya mata kon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe agbasa kan adun sa basaem 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My procrastination story is that I didn't get to the office on time but that is okay because we have a flexi sched due to Pandemic.

Uy ang ganda NG barista class mo, interesting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fun fun barista class! Sometimes i procrastinate sometimes i procrastinate some more. Hehe. Kidding.

Medyo ang sakit nga sa ulo ng 5 quizzes in one go on a late night. Bawi sa Thursday graded demo sis! Drip drip drip that coffee!!! You got to have a lab .. interesting!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha andaming procastination naman niang sometimes i procastinate and sometimes i procastinate more waaa! 😅 palayasin na din natin hehe! May coffee nook project ako hehe! Post ko siguro soon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang saya nung may coffee nook.. .hala napapaisip ako sige sige sis abangan ko yun... pa inspire.. hahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Check m sa pinterest mga coffee nook ideas baka after mo makita mga andun mapapa project ka din ng sayo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago