Of Sundays and My Days

22 39
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

Before the term IG and FB stories, we used to call them My Day. I liked the idea of posting recent stuffs at those sections and it will look like a slide show of everything recent going on with our day captured through our phone. With this 24 hour posting, your social media friends and followers have the choice to view or ignore what you posted unlike before that we tend to post them to our wall/timeline and flooding everyone’s newsfeed.

His Day

My husband is a Jail Officer and after his almost three months vacation, he is back in Taguig for work. Earlier today he called me via FB messenger and showed me they are on their way to Tagaytay with his boss and co workers for some R&R. My husband is not much into taking pictures and I saw through our video call that the views on where they’re at were beautiful so I asked him to take photos. The obedient hubby that he is obliged and sent them to me. Here are some of them:


This one was taken in Silang Cavite. This is a view from the restaurant where they had their lunch

The lovely Taal Volcano.

The Taal Lake. I asked my husband what are those numerous things sprawling all over the lake and he told me those were fish cages.

Breathtaking, right? The cloud formations made the view more spectacular. Mother nature indeed, doesn’t need a filter. I will Always be in awe of God’s creation. 💕

My Day

This afternoon, I went to the mall mainly just for a specific errand and I planned to go home right away but I suddenly had the idea to write a blog as if I am just posting them to my social media stories so I stayed at the mall a little longer than my original plan.

I got Spectacled!


Recently, I am getting frequent headaches and my eyes can’t seem to stay longer in front of my phone and computer screen. Hopefully, this will address my vision and headache issues. My eyeglasses name is called Lucille and I loved its pale nude color. I have another one I am using for my nearsightedness intended for daily use.


Tempt me with Those Pastries.

I’ve tried some lose weight diets before like calorie counting, meal replacement protein shakes , some slimming teas and coffee and of course the gym. Nothing seem to work long term til I discovered the Low Carb And Intermittent Fasting way of eating. I used to weigh more than my height’s requirements. I was able to lose 8. 5 kilose after 3 weeks of limiting my carbohydrates intake to below 20 grams. I felt victorious and enjoying almost two size down my usual clothing size, then the great pandemic happens that I guess all of us experienced stressed eating so I gained 2 kilos. Lol! I still practice this way of eating for two years now but not that religiously as much as I want to. What I liked about eating low carb is that even if I only do them a few times a week, I didn’t gain that much weight. I can forego not eating rice but it is the bread that I can’t seem to ignore. Today, I got tempted to try these ones at the mall.🙈

I am a pretzels fan. I loved Auntie Anne’s cream cheese pretzel sticks. I saw they have a new flavor called Mango Crunch added to their menu so with the help of the Booky app, I was able to score a buy 1 take 1 promo.


I didn’t have my usual coffee this morning and this coffeeholic side of me felt a need to drop by Jco and get caffeinated. I tried their Jcoccinno and was delighted that it came with a free donut.

Breadtalk, another current favorite. The scent of their bakeshop that always smells like butter lured me to go check them out. Unfortunately the long queue at the cashier made me bail out and changed my mind of buying some. 😅


This Mall is Getting Pet Friendlier!

As I move my way around the mall, I noticed a lot of mall goers with their furbabies in tow and most of these dogs are in their cute outfits that I just had to stop by and take pictures of them.

Most of these dogs had the instant reaction of smelling me when I went near them. Others may get surprised or afraid if these happens to them but I am a multiple dog owner so I knew it was the smell of my dogs (even if i don’t have them with me) is the reason for them to react like that.

Those 350 Questions:

Slam Book questions were a recent trend here so I thought of making a little twist and pick just one question. I plan to answer one in each of my succeeding posts. You can get the whole 350 fun questions at this link.

What animal would be cutest if scaled down to the size of a cat?
The adorable polar bears. I’ve learned white polar bears chose to take flight in confrontations, rarely attacked humans unless provoked so if given a choice to downsize them and take them in as a pet, I will choose to have them.

These Polar Bear photos I have here were christmas decors at Camp John Hay Manor during one of our visit two years ago.

Alrighty, I guess I am done with my My Day ramblings. I hope everyone of you awesome writers had a good Sunday too. 😊

All pictures rightfully belongs to me.

Cheers to these generous sponsors
of mine,it’s been a month 
of letting my keyboards do 
the talking. Please do check 
out their masterpieces as well. 
Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty


7
$ 2.82
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 5
Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

Comments

SM Baguio? Hindi pa ako nakapasok diyan. Iba-iba talaga pati diet ng tao parang skincare lang. Nagwork sa akin yung meal replacement shakes with a calorie deficit, low fat, low salt, low sugar, low to zero carb and high protein diet. Ngayon tinatry ko siya kaya sana mapagtagumpayan ko. Wala na nga lang meal replacement shakes. Bawiin na lang sa water.

Hindi ko na nirenew Booky ko kasi hindi naman ako nakakalabas. Pero sobrang worth it niya sa akin noon. Lagi kami food trip ni momshie. 🥰 Zomato noon meron din. Sulit na sulit kina Kuya noon kasi mas gusto nila nagttry ng bagong restos. Kaso mga pang mamahalin na resto eh kaya kay Booky lang ako. Hahaha. Ewan ko lang if meron pang Zomato lalo pandemic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nagmayat metten jay Taal. Nagadayu nag lunch an da hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Treat jay ex warden da piman ta han natul tuloy j coron kaskada bora plans da ta bigla nagpandemic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haley serep nemen ng tinapay.. Ngem ney nagcheat ka manen😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Rugiak bgat hanak agpak pakita kanyau nu han ak kinmuttong hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nya ha ha…cge push mo yan😁 mayat met ala ni ray ij taal. ok en j glasses mo? mausar mon t near?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wen himala mayat ala na hehe! Mabasak met talaga t asideg j fone ku sumak sakit lang talaga ulok kaka noise ken read siguro haha! Sinmakit lata ulok ngay nga nag usar ket 25 25 t inkarga da lang nga grado na. Tapnu marelax lang kanu mata su ta kinargaan da basit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute cute nmn ng mga pets nila, pwd na din pala mgdala ng mga pets sa mall,mas gumanda na yata ngaun unlike noon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo. Baguio din ba kayo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taguig sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapitbahay pala kita pag umuuwi kami jan sa Taguig :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope to meet you too sis pro nsa muslim area aqo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too cute all those pets, here in the mall's pets are not allowed. And you have left me craving with the photo of those sweets pastries on the counter of that place.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They’re loosening up. This mall doesn’t allow pets before or we have to carry them only in order to go inside. Too bad, they don’t allow it there. Hopefully soon, they will :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ipost konto met pics tau Manor hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay wen for sure ad ado mayat nga pics mo ijay. Pati country club

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wen hehe. jak lang ammu nya iistoryak hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ado dyta jay paylng inmabot 300 t taxi tau ket one paragraph dijayen 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay wen hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet ni hubby mo sis, d ka mapahindian :D It's surprising that SM is allowing pets :) Parang hindi noon :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naobserve siguro nila dumadami na mga nag aalaga ng dogs. Meron na din pet park na ginawa ang SM. Di ko pa napupuntahan nga lang. Silip sana ako pero umuulan malamang basa sa area na yun kasi sa may sky terraces sya located

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least, they know their market :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago