In This Crazy Life, Through These Crazy Times

23 43
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

You're a falling star, you're the get away car

You're the line in the sand when I go too far

You're the swimming pool, on an August day

And you're the perfect thing to say

And you play it coy, but it's kinda cute

Oh, when you smile at me you know exactly what you do

Baby don't pretend, that you don't know it's true

'Cause you can see it when I look at you

And in this crazy life, and through these crazy times

It's you, it's you, you make me sing

You're every line, you're every word, you're everything.

Excerpts from the song Everything by Michael Buble. I was playing this song this morning and this same song was also played yesterday in my husband’s car as he prepares to go back to work in Camp Bagong Diwa. If you are not familiar of it, You can check the music video below. It is a good one :)

I am not sure if it was my first time to listen to the song or the song may not have stick with me when I first heard it but going through the lyrics today ironically made me relate with everything that has happened for the almost 3 months of my husband’s vacation. My husband whom I fondly call DaddyLoves, is my rock I can go on and on about special things he does that is not that usual to some husband and/or father. He always made sure to make everything easier for me and our daughter. Inspite of the ongoing pandemic where the first five months of last year was too hard for him to go home he never fails to check on us. So yes just like the song, our dogs, our daughter and I agree he is our everything. Our Superman and more. Sharing to you below a video I collated of my husband’s activities for the past 3 months he is off from work and at home with us.

Song Credits: Glad You Exist by Dan and Shay

On to Some Random Thoughts

It’s the last day of August and as I reminisce the good things that happened the past weeks or months I would like share to you this photo that appeared on my facebook newsfeed today. 😅

Image Credits: Myke Sotero

The one who posted this is a facebook friend of mine who likes to post memes about this singer. It is an open joke to every Filipino that the Christmas season starts every first of September so brace yourselves as you expect a lot of songs being played on the radio coming from Jose Marie Chan. 😄


Wake Me Up When September Ends?

Nope. I am excited. September definitely will be a good one for me. I enrolled for a Barista Class and classes will start next week September 6. The training will last 23 days and it will be a mixture of modules, online classses and face to face hands on training. Early this year I purchased my own Espresso Machine with Coffee Grinder and I even started making my own coffee nook. The espresso machine is quite pricey so I might as well make the most of it by learning more about making coffee, the coffee business etc. I would love to have my own Pet Cafe soon. This reminds me, i need to start reading those modules sent to us at our Google Classroom.

That Christmas Tree

I have this online vintage shop that I follow both in Instagram and Facebook and lately she’s been posting a lot of Christmas decors and many of them are Christmas ornaments. I am contemplating on buying them now while her price is still low because for sure her prices will soon go up as December get’s nearer. It was only last year that I finally purchased our own Christmas tree. I got one early December so I was a little late in decorating. I am thinking of maybe setting up it up earlier this year. Here’s a look of how our tree looked like from last year. Our theme last year was red and white. I still wanted something white so maybe white and silver for this year. Any suggestions other than silver?

I guess this is enough of my last day of the month rambles. I originally wanted to write about last weekend but diverted in writing these one instead. I am hoping to check this post a month after and check how I did. I do hope and pray for a better and brighter last quarter of the year for all of us. Our Almighty Father is a God of Hope so this pandemic may have left us unguarded, let us choose to look forward for good things to happen. Trust in God’s timing. He will deliver.

Curious with my lead image? I just realize I am back to my old chores since husband wouldn’t be around the whole month to do the laundry 😅

All photos rightfully belongs to me except for the one with the image credits.

10
$ 4.96
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 7
Sponsors of crazybeautifulfurmom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for crazybeautifulfurmom
2 years ago

Comments

I am also looking for Christmas decors on Shopee. I wanted to decorate a part in our house so as to feel that Christmas spirit but I still have not yet decided what to buy. Plus I need to budget first my money for my debts. Anyhow, how about gold, green and red? Or blue and silver for the winter feels? Pink and violet? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that song by Michael Buble! One of the fave. Natawa rin ako sa mga memes ni Jose Marie Chan sa Facebook, trending nlng sya palagi during September hahah! Anyway, have fun investing learning your soon Pet Cafe business, claim it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe di pa ko nag oopen radio baka nga sya na una madidinig ko 😅. Oo sis soon ipon lang muna kasi itong work ko din hindi ko alam hanggang kelan may magha hire sa akin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Barista classes sound too cool. I'm a coffee lover, and that is something that I would like to take someday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was lucky to enroll for free and with allowance. This is sponsored by the government :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saktong ang barista lesson ngaun, nagstart na taglamig..ada paki kapean

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excited ata lahat sa Christmas kpg mag Ber months na 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe oo. Simulan na din ang pag ipon ng regalo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ber month's coming na in a few hours :) I loved how you included your hubby's video clips here, he's so sweet! Beautiful men of our lives :D

And wow, that barista lessons. Made me think about what I wanna learn too, cooking maybe, lol! Looking forward to better and best days by God's graces :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Di ka din pala nagluluto sis? Ako din di masyado. And yes to beautiful men in our lives who pampers us protects us and makes us happy. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagluluto din ako not always hehe. And yes, cheers to that sis🥂🥂🥂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Han ko talaga expect idi nga agtiktok ka me ya hehe. Merry Christmas en. 2 yrs en han kami nakasang-at :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe us usarek lang tiktok pang music video. Ngem han nga tul tuladen nu anya uso ijay hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah hehe. ngem mamonetize post dita?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pang blog ko lang. Tapnu maka add ak music j videok. Naka hide tupay post ko ijay. Pang download lang hehe! Mamonetized post m j tiktok nu adu shares ken followers m

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wen mayat hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha anjan na c jose mari abangan na bukas yan hahaha.. Ganda ng clip nagplay met👍👍🎄⛄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

happy christmas sis! he works in bicutan?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis. Jail officer sya dun. Naka lock in sila pag nakaduty di pede lumabas baka kasi mahawa sa covid mga preso. Kaya dretso duty tas mahaba bakasyun pag nakauwi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

para din pala syang ofw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo pre pandemic madali lang sya nakakauwi dito baguio or dun kami stay sa Taguig. Pinakamatagal na di sya nakauwi is nung start ng ecq. 5 months yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Barista!!! Ang saya!! Sarap ng mga kape niyang gagawin oh! Pet cafe sounds nice din.

Ang sweet naman ni hubby!

Indeed sis.. He will deliver!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga sana matapos ko yung course. At ng makapag latte art at makagawa din frappe hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago