Moments I can never forget.

2 26
Avatar for cooldude
2 years ago

After reading @VictorBCH recent article, I thought I should write mine too.

No doubt, we all have some memories and experiences as we grow up that we can never forget. Some are mischievous, some are acts of bravery, some are just hilarious. Permit me to share with you some memories that have stuck with me and will continue to.

  1. The Small Stew

I don't really remember this, but my mum told me we were just 4 years old then. ( I have a twin brother, hence the term "we"). After preparing rice in the kitchen, mum put the soup on the stove. We sauntered there and grumbled. Is this the stew we will eat? It certainly won't be sufficient for us all! Geniuses that we are, we came up with the idea to add water to the stew to make it 'plenty'. We added the water to the brim. The kind of beating we both got that day, according to mum she later pitied us for the punishment. She eventually had to use the watery stew for spaghetti and kept the rice for night. Whenever I think about it I just smile, it's definitely something we could do.

  1. The football game

One evening, a legend (me) was sent to grind beans which we will use to make beancake. On my way back from grinding I saw some boys playing football and I joined. I thought I would play for just a few minutes. But there were no materials for goal post, we were able to gather 3 broken blocks which means we need one more to make a goal post for the two teams.

After a futile effort in finding something to use, I volunteered to use the small paint rubber with the grinded beans. It was the same height with the three blocks, so perfect. Barely one minute into the game, a powerful shot was released on my rubber of beans and everything was scattered on the sand. I went back home with empty rubber and.... 😰 let me stop here. You can't imagine what happened.

  1. The Mischievous Twin

We were very identical twins, only a few friends can tell us apart. In our early secondary school days, my brother wrote a love letter to a girl in class. Well she reported to the head teacher and he bounced into the class. Because we sit together, the head teacher faced me and said "so you have the guts to write love letter at your age?" Before I could say anything, a hot slap already landed on my cheek. Then I was given punishment throughout the week.

Well, I had to endure it, because rattling on my brother would mean another punishment for him. So that slap will now be in vain? Nah. I showed him pepper Sha, I took my revenge a 100 times over. 😊.

  1. The Twin Switch

We had our tertiary education in different states, one day we decided to have fun. Each will pretend to be the other, so I went to his school and he to mine. We gave each other some lectures about our friends, hostel mates and classes beforehand.

Trust me, it was nothing like the movies, we both got caught eventually. But it was indeed a lot of fun. Like I told you earlier, (* in whispers...twinnie likes girls). One time I passed a girl while going for a class I knew nothing about. She tapped me and said she never knew I was so proud. How could I pass her as if I didn't see her like that? It turned out she used to be a thing with my brother. He won't stop getting me in trouble with girls, will he? 🤦. Anyway, he had to give a presentation in class too. Although he did well, but I couldn't imagine the kind of efforts he exerted. Anyways, it was a time we both would never forget.

So ends some of my unforgettable moments, I hope you enjoyed it.

Thanks for reading.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.02 from @VictorBCH
Sponsors of cooldude
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cooldude
2 years ago

Comments

Oh dear...I know the kind of beaten you got from the beans event,it wouldn't be a good one, it's good you are grown up now and all those are past now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes moments will never be forgiven, haha even the most awkward moments. Cherish them because they will make us happy, we are to live to create memories, every memories has its own moments. It is so beautiful to recall such a beautiful moment friend 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago