Mini Q&A Session: What’s the weirdest thing you believed as a child?

6 26
04/25/2022

Do you know that in auditing, there is a procedure called inquiry wherein auditors would ask relevant people to obtain information? Asking people is really important because we can learn a lot of things.

That’s why I got interested on the question and answer article of @Rose.artsss and thought I should do it too!

Here is my take of Q&A session. Let’s start!

Do you have any weird or pointless talents?

I don’t know if you can call it a talent or a skill. But, I can touch my little finger using my index finger. I’ll show you how it is like.

Image is mine

I consider it as a talent because not many people can do it. I sometimes show this to my friends and they get really surprised about it. And it’s really amazing to be able to do things others cannot.

What part of your body you can live without?

This is an easy question. I can live without my appendix. Well, I’ve been living without it for 8 years, after all. I was 13 years old when I had it removed because I was sick with appendicitis.

It was really hard at first because I felt so weak after the surgery. I had to go to school to take my exams. I don’t know what came to my mind to go to school after a week of my operations. I even joined a math contest.

But after all these years, I don’t really see that much difference before and after I had my appendix removed. Yet, it still reminds me to take care of my own body. We don’t want to lose any more body parts.

What’s the craziest thing you believed as a child?

When we were young, we were naïve and innocent. We almost believed everything those adults told us. And some of those adults fool us for fun and maybe to scare us from doing bad or dangerous things.

Image from Reddit {cropped}

In my childhood, I remember getting told by my aunts that I shouldn’t eat the seeds of the fruit. The reason is the seed will go into a seedling and then it’ll turn into a tree on our stomach. I was always scared that a tree will grow inside me if I ate seeds.

But, thinking back, it was actually ridiculous. Now, whenever I accidentally eat the seeds, I don’t get worried anymore.

Will I also do that to children now that I have grown up? I’m not really sure but I’m not passing down that knowledge yet.

Have you ever imagined your own wedding?

This question is from @Rose.artsss article. And I want to answer it too.

I have never really imagined my wedding when I was a child like others do. I didn’t really see myself having my own family. In fact, my Plan A when I get older is to become that rich, single tita who is a strong, independent woman and Plan B is to have a family when I found the love of my life.

My Plan A was going well till I found the love of my life, my boyfriend. I am now starting to imagine a wedding I would like to have.

I want to have a simple, intimate wedding. I would only like to invite my family and close friends. I haven’t really thought of a concept yet but I think a minimalistic concept would be really cute. I’m thinking of having a garden wedding.

Image from Bride and Breakfast

I don’t want a grand wedding where we would splurge money. It is enough that we can share the moment with our loved ones who supported us throughout our relationship.

So, I was planning to have a modest wedding gown that isn’t too expensive. Though, I think my boyfriend would agree that the food would have the biggest budget. Since we’ll only have few guests then it wouldn’t be too much if we’ll spend more on food. I kind of like to have a chocolate fountain for dessert and some baked goods like cookies, mini cakes and muffins.

But, we’ll make sure that we wouldn’t spend so much on the wedding because the most important of all is the marriage itself.

It’s nice to plan about the wedding but it’s nicer to think what kind of marriage you would have. And, without much doubt, we will make sure that we’ll have a healthy marriage where we can both grow and be happy.

I hope you enjoyed this question and answer portion of mine! Feel free to do your own version.

Lead image edited in Canva

4
$ 1.42
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.03 from @Ezelazra3
+ 1
Sponsors of coffeejelly
empty
empty
empty

Comments

As a child, I believed that storks brought me. That's what they said and I believed it. That's why I loved storks so much when I was a kid :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed reading this. I agree the wedding should not be that grandeur, let us be practical these days. Aanhin mo ang bonggang kasal kung baon kayo sa utang after? How many kids would you like to have, if ever?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A simple wedding is enough. There is beauty in simple things. It's better na itabi na lang yung pera for the family hehe siguro mga isang anak lang? chariz hahaha pagpplanuhan pa po namin yan ng jowa q

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isang anak is okay but baka malungkot sya..Char :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first one is cool ateee omo, I tried it and I can't make my 2 fingers touch XD HAHAHA

And I can really relate to the watermelon seed one AHAHA I wonder why adults want to scare children like that. Once, I wasn't able to sleep when I was a kid because I ate some watermelon seed, and they told me it would grow in my stomach AHHAAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Useless talent pero fun gawin hahahaha

Siguro, ayaw lang nila mabulunan tayo nun 🤣 pero tagal kong naniwala sa ganon lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago