Let’s Fill Up A Get to Know Me Card!

11 42
04/19/2022

It’s been a month since I started writing in this platform. I’ve wrote countless of articles and shared it with countless people. I’ve been able to buy my needs for my school through the tips I received. Thanks to read.cash.

And also thanks to the people here in this platform. Everyone is so nice and welcoming.

This platform is a safe and comfortable place to share our thoughts and sentiments with people who are accepting and approachable.

I’m really grateful of being here as I was also able to interact with a lot of people. It would be more thrilling to know some things about you.

Let’s start with simply filling up this Get to Know Me card.

Image edited in Canva

This kind reminds me of slam books when we were young. With this simple card, we’ll be able to get to know each other more.

And for now, I’ll start filling up my own too.

Zodiac Sign

Image from StyleCaster

My zodiac sign is Cancer. I’m actually interested in zodiac sign so I know my big three. I’m a Cancer sun, Aquarius Moon and an Aries rising. Pretty chaotic, right?

Cancers are known to be sensitive and I can attest to that. I easily get hurt by simple words but I just doesn’t show it. As our symbol is a crab, we’re also protective of ourselves. I am someone who likes to be in her comfort zone and I don’t really like putting myself in risky places. I always play safe.

We are known for prioritizing comfort. I like to make my own safe space and stay in it. This may seem like we’re making our own world that no one can enter. That may be right but cancers may look aloof at first but through time, they show their soft side.

My friends usually tell me I look really quiet and unapproachable but after they knew me, they realized I wasn’t like that at all!

In summary, I am an embodiment of my zodiac sign and I have almost all Cancer traits.

Favorite color

Image frlm Pinterest

When I was young, my favorite color was yellow. Then I grew older and my favorite color changed to blue then gray. But as of now, my favorite is pink. I still like my past favorite colors, but I’m really attracted color pink right now.

Pink just so cute and I think I look good when I wear it. I’ve been buying a lot of pink-colored clothes and I’m controlling myself to buy more because I need other colors in my palette.

Favorite movie

Image from IMDb

It’s really hard to name a favorite movie. But I chose “Love You To The Stars and Back”, a Filipino film. I replayed this movie for how many times and I still like it every time.

I don’t want to spoil the movie. Just watch it. It’s really great. I actually like slow-burn romance love stories but this movie hits different. It makes you realize that love does not depend on the length of time you’ve been together. Love grows even in the shortest time as it depends more on how you spent that little time you have.

Celeb crush

Image from Korea JoongAng Daily

I just recently watched Twenty-five Twenty-one and instead of having a crush on the leading man, I had a crush on the leading woman who is Kim Tae-Ri. Who wouldn’t?

She’s so beautiful. She’s so cute and small. She’s also a great actress. I just love her.

Favorite food

Photo is mine

I like a lot of food but I really love pasta. I like to eat other foods too. I love bread and I’m not really choosy with spreads. I like peanut butter, cheese, mayonnaise and chocolate sandwiches. I also love ice cream, cakes, cookies and desserts in general.

But, when I go out, I usually order pasta because I really like it so much. And I recently found love on tonkatsu and I’ve been craving it for days.

Place to Visit

Image from Live Japan

It’s my dream to visit Japan because I really love anime and manga. I hope to experience all seasons there and go to places found in my favorite anime series. I also like to experience their cuisine, their way of life and their festivals.


And that's it!

Image edited in Canva

I’ve filled up my card! Maybe, you’ll want to try it too.

Lead image edited in Canva

6
$ 2.82
$ 2.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @carolinacardoza
Sponsors of coffeejelly
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice to meet you, I loved reading your card and getting to know you a little better. I love that image you took of the pasta. Yumi yummmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you too 💕 I'm craving for that pasta right now 🤣 It's from a cafe here its a baked chicken penne

Thank you for appreciating the card ❣️ hope you enjoyed it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is interesting! I love to go visit Japan as well and that movie is not my fav but I can say it's really good. I became a fan of JoshLia back then but yeah things happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating this article. Japan is really my dream destination. The movie was really good because the actors gave justice to their roles so despite what happened to them, I still love the movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcomeeee,❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nicee one. Gusto ko dn tong color pink pero ung baby pink lng chill lng at feel love ung color.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po. Ang ganda tignan at ang simple lang 🌸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis. I'm a Cancer baby too. Pink is such a cute color that is why it is my favorite.hihi Eversince yata yun na yung paborito kong kulay. I remember nung nagtatrabaho pa ako at umuupa ng room, halos lahat ng gamit ko from tabo to baso ay kulay pink.hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cancer lang mapagmahal 🤧 Ang cute siguro ng room mo 💕 More pink to come hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same on the color part atee😭 i used to really like yellow nung bata ako then i moved to black nung pre teen, then now pink na😆 idk before i didn't like pink coz it's too "girly" but now aaAaa puro shades of pink na damit binibili ko🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tingin ko din nun ang feminine masyado ng pink and mejo want ko dark colors dati. Pero as you grow older talaga nag iiba taste mo hahaha.

Ang ganda kasi sa mata ng pink. Nakakabata din pag sinuot 🤣 need itago ang mga signs of aging 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago