TWITTER vs BLUESKY? I hope they both win!

Avatar for cmoneyspinner
1 year ago

October 28, 2022. Mark this date because there was significant tech news reported.

REPORT (1) Elon Musk is now in charge of Twitter. He already fired the top executives who know the details of the purchase AND users are already threatening to leave if he allows Trump to come back.

Elon Musk Takes Control of Twitter, Cuts Several Execs https://www.socialmediatoday.com/news/elon-musk-takes-control-of-twitter-cuts-several-execs/635197/ via @socialmedia2day

REPORT (2) Jack Dorsey, the guy who used to own Twitter, is building a new social app called BlueSky.

Jack Dorsey's Bluesky Social app: What we know so far https://uk.finance.yahoo.com/news/jack-dorsey-bluesky-social-app-twitter-050005805.html

***

MY COMMENTS: To be honest, I plan to remain a loyal Twitter user and become a BlueSky user. If BlueSky is not successful, I will still have my Twitter accounts. This decision is based on my experience with Google Plus. I remember that G+ was supposed to be better than Facebook. I signed up for G+ but kept my Facebook account. When G+ fell by the wayside, I was glad I still had my Facebook profile and business pages.

***

One more interesting tidbit gleaned from the news.

Musk was able to close the Twitter because he had help from Binance. They contributed $500 million.

“Tesla CEO Elon Musk has completed his takeover of Twitter, with the help of a $500 million investment from crypto exchange Binance. Musk claimed that his motivation for buying the company is to preserve a “common digital town square.” Meanwhile, former Twitter CEO Jack Dorsey’s work to develop Bluesky, a decentralized social media protocol, continues apace.” (per Decrypt.com)

Thanks for reading. Follow me on Noise.App.

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Pantera
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
1 year ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I wouldn't feel excited over Jack or Elon. I only use Twitter for the publicity it can give to our work. I have no other reason to use it and have found it to be of negative value in terms of my investing habits and useful news. I'd pick noise.app if we were to select only one platform!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I respect your point of view. But I am not yet completely sold on Noise.App. For one thing they don't have Search function and I find myself scrolling through lots of posts that don't interest me. Also, I would like to be able to quickly review the posts of the people who I follow that are following me back, i.e. the posts that I can comment on.

As for Twitter, it has served me well for my work-at-home projects. Jack Dorsey was the lead executive then. So if Dorsey is going to set up another social app that can be equally useful, I'm all for it!

As for Musk? I'm not a fan but I do follow him to make sure his decisions don't have a bad impact on what I'm doing with my social media marketing efforts. I'm hoping he doesn't do anything to screw up what I do on Twitter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago