My Foodie Luv: More Ginger Love

Avatar for cmoneyspinner
2 years ago

My previous article about this spice was titled "Ginger is a Healing and Flavorful Spice". This is an article with some additional information so I titled it "More Ginger Love". This content was also shared on Noise.Cash.

GINGER evokes wonderful childhood memories for me. Memory 1: The gingerbread man. He only ever came around on Christmas. Memory 2: Ginger snaps. Cookies that I could buy for 10 cents a box! A crispy cookie that had a strange exotic flavor. When I became an adult, I started using ginger in my cooking for the 3 Ds: desserts, dinners and drinks. Food historians say that ginger was used in ancient China and in ancient Rome. [1] For use in cooking, ginger can peeled and grated or chopped, sliced or diced; ground into powder; crystallized; and pickled. (I love pickled ginger!)

By the way, you can also make a gingerbread house! 😊 It's a fun thing to do with kids. [2] If you don't celebrate Christmas, decorate it for a fun holiday that you do celebrate. [3]

♦ REFERENCES:

[1] “Ginger History - Origin and Regional Uses of Ginger.” Vegetable Facts, http://www.vegetablefacts.net/vegetable-history/ginger-history/.

[2] “Easy Christmas Gingerbread House Recipe.” Kidspot Kitchen, News Life Media Pty Ltd, 8 Mar. 2015, https://www.kidspot.com.au/kitchen/recipes/easy-christmas-gingerbread-house-recipe/p26dzgxl/.

[3] “The Top 10 Biggest Holidays Around the World.” Greetings Island, 6 May 2021, https://www.greetingsisland.com/blog/the-top-10-biggest-holidays-around-the-world/.

● ● ●

More articles in My Foodie Luv series

More fun foodie posts on Noise.Cash

MY FOODIE LUV CHANNELS ON NOISE.CASH:

Recipe Sharing : My Foodie Luv

Cooking is about enjoying food & sharing recipes so dishes can be enjoyed again & again.

Herbs and Spices : My Foodie Luv

Experiment with various herbs and spices and create culinary delights everyone will praise!

♦ ♦ ♦

Sponsors of cmoneyspinner
empty
empty
empty



2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

hey there.. we also use ginger for cooking and for medication... we drink it like tea!

$ 0.00
2 years ago