My Foodie Luv: Ginger is a Healing and Flavorful Spice

Avatar for cmoneyspinner
2 years ago

My Herbs and Spices Chamber is a new project on Noise.Cash. So far I have shared information about curry, alfalfa sprouts, and basil.

Please be advised that I am not a professional chef, professional food blogger or any kind of expert. I just enjoy eating and experimenting with different herbs and spices because they can make an incredible difference in the taste of foods that I have been eating all of my life.

Another wonderful benefit of herbs and spices is that they have healing properties. Prevention.com is a website that publishes reliable healthcare information. This article lists “25 Healing Herbs You Can Use Every Day”.

I confess that many of these medicinal plants I know nothing about. However, there are a few on the list I have tried. One of them is GINGER.

I love ginger! When you read about its health benefits, I can speak from personal experience, it's true! You can make a tea with ginger or you can use it to season your food, including desserts. Either way it's good!

The Chinese and the Indians use ginger in many of their recipes. “Ginger first appeared in the southern parts of the ancient China. From there, it spread to India, Maluku Islands (so-called Spice Islands), rest of the Asia and West Africa. Europe saw ginger for the first time in the 1st century when the ancient Romans traded with the India.” (Quote Source).

You can use ginger, fresh or in powder form. You can buy the ginger root, cut it up, and freeze until you are ready to use. One of my favorite dinner recipes is ginger chicken.

Ginger Chicken - Authentic Chinese in 30 Minutes! | The Woks of Life

Do you have a favorite recipe (food or drink) that has ginger as a key ingredient?


Additional Links of Interest:

Know Your Spice: A Brief History of Ginger | Mother Earth Living

Fresh Ginger Tea Recipe - Cookie and Kate

10 Ginger Recipes Using the Fresh Root – A Couple Cooks

17 Best Ginger Recipes | The Spruce Eats

  • We all know that sometimes when we're preparing a dish, we suddenly realize we don't have a specific ingredient. Ginger gives food a very distinctive flavor. However, what if you don't have any? Guess what! Out of Ginger? Use These Substitutes

● ● ●

More articles in My Foodie Luv series

More fun foodie posts on Noise.Cash

MY FOODIE LUV CHANNELS ON NOISE.CASH:

Recipe Sharing : My Foodie Luv

Cooking is about enjoying food & sharing recipes so dishes can be enjoyed again & again.

Herbs and Spices : My Foodie Luv

Experiment with various herbs and spices and create culinary delights everyone will praise!

♦ ♦ ♦

Sponsors of cmoneyspinner
empty
empty
empty






2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @SunyAg
Avatar for cmoneyspinner
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments