Solitude & Change !

9 29
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

The solitude is just a state, but loneliness is an emotional response !

So, the meaning is not exactly the same. Maybe the solitude is useful sometimes. Unlike loneliness, that's not a healthy emotion. That's why successful people are not lonely, but they could work alone. Maybe because they already tried to do something for a company or an organization, and they decided to do it their own way. Maybe that's why successful people, don't have so many real friends. They could have a few, one or non. They understand that the solitude could be better for them. So, less destruction will be, and more focus on success.

But sometimes the total opposite happen. People may get tired, stressed or depressed. They may decide that the solitude may help them. They may think that cutting all the connection is the solution. They may start to do almost everything alone, and that solitude may turn to loneliness. In this situation, they have to change immediately. They have to understand that the solitude is not the loneliness. Alone doesn't mean lonely. We may work on something alone, but we shouldn't forget to satisfy our needs of communication. We should be social, and we should find ways to that.

We always do our best to change for the best. That's why we have to always improve our communication skills. The more we got in touch with people, the more we learn from them. Life is about always finding something new to explore. Life is improving all the time. Maybe that's the beauty of the imperfection. That what make us always try to be close to perfect. That's what push us to do the good for ourselves and others.

Even if we are tired, taking some rest from everyone. We should come back to interacting with others again !

It seems that there isn't only physical and psychological health, but there is a personal health, and that's to find the balance between solitude and being a part of the society.

4
$ 3.42
$ 3.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayaan258
Sponsors of clixmoney
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for clixmoney
2 years ago

Comments

You are right, being alone doesn't mean you are unhappy. We also need some social life too to interact with other people, learn from them and grow. Although the article is quite short, the message is clear and it is still indeed an awesome article. Congrats and see you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. I'm glad you like the article !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I mostly tell people I'm not lonely but they don't seem to get the difference due to the fact that I'm always alone. Though I get depressed often, it's not as a result of being alone, being alone is actually my way of fighting depression. Amd I have more fun when alone than in the company of a lot of people.

I don't know if this is normal or perhaps I need to see a psychologist but I noticed I often get depressed after relating with peiole for too long. Though I'm a very quiet person but I often feel like I've talked too much after conversing far more than I usually do, which leads to withdrawal behaviour and depression. Is this normal? I just wanna know if everyone else feels like this sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I feel the same exact thing. I'm an aloner but not lonely. Depression comes sometimes but it'll not ruin my life forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometimes enjoy being depressed...is this okay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Probably. But remember too much of anything is always not good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I'd keep that in mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really not know the exact difference of lonliness and solitude. Thank you to clear this point :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome !

$ 0.00
2 years ago