R.E.P. : Russian Expressions & Proverbs

1 26
Avatar for clixmoney
1 year ago

I've started this series of posts recently : R.E.P. : Russian Expressions & Proverbs.

Since I know so many expressions in Russian, I would like to share them. They are really full of wisdom. And since I wrote today this post about fear, I would like to share a proverb about that.

волков бояться — в лес не ходить !


That means, ''Fearing wolves = not going to the forest.''

I think the meaning is clear. If we're afraid of going in a place where there could be a danger, it doesn't mean that we don't have to go there. Sometimes we're afraid to say something, to someone, or somewhere. but it doesn't mean that if we're going to say it, we're going to get hurt for sure. After all there are many ways to say it, and people can read that between the lines.

Anyway, that's one of my favorite expressions and I just like it how it sounds.

I'll be coming with more great expressions and proverbs to share the culture.


It will be by the way interesting to see people from other countries doing that.


Let's create #blurtep tag, maybe.


Blurt Expressions & Proverbs.


6
$ 9.38
$ 9.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @MoonTrader
$ 0.02 from @tpkidkai
+ 2
Sponsors of clixmoney
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for clixmoney
1 year ago

Comments

I think it means if you are afraid you don't do it, or? I keep wolves and don't fear them besides I think if you fear for a reason it's not the same as fearing for what might happen if...

$ 0.00
1 year ago