My Other Self

6 29
Avatar for clandestine
3 years ago

Until now, I still smile at the little things I found about myself, those little discoveries ever so unpredictable, yet so fulfilling. It somehow completes me.

Looking back at this mirror, staring creepily, is my other self. Untiringly mimicking every moment I di, every shiver I unconsciously make; every beat of my heart, even the timely filling and emptying of my diaphgram: almost everything... except, she doesn't have her own voice. She's mute and deaf.

And maybe she's my complete opposite...

It feels so peculiar looking at my own gazing eyes.

In a split second, I saw the image in the mirror twitch its fingers, my fingers?

Then the image lifts its finger pointing directly at me. My other self is moving at her own accord, and I can do nothing to stop it. She's nabigating me. Stop! Yet I can't. She is now movingn towards the mirror wearing that sarcastic smile, so unfamiliar but so triumphant. I am worried and fearful but she moved me.

I touched the surface of the mirror, it is cold and drastic. We're touching, finger to finger, eyes locked on each other. Then the glass turned paper-like, brittle and soft. I couldn't move still, she held me there fi with extreme power. I wasn't quick enough to move away when she finally slackened. Her hand suddenly clawed from the paper-like mirror, piercing its brittleness and betraying its fragility. All I know next was she threw me in the hole she created, then she hurriedly moved out. In an instant, the paper-like surface was the hard and shining crystal again. She betrayed me, imprisoned me, heaved me into the subconscious; tossed me to her former role: to be my other self.

With one cynical glance, she left... and all I heard was a faint evil laugh.

Sponsors of clandestine
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for clandestine
3 years ago

Comments

It gives me creep dear. Hahhahaha goosebumps

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha pano yung goosebumps?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting!!! 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Bestie ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am very thankful and fluttered because someone is liking and appreciating my proses and poems

$ 0.00
3 years ago