Do Standards Really Matter?

7 16
Avatar for clandestine
3 years ago

Do Standards really matter?- Well, almost all of the girls/women wants to have an almost perfect guy (Am I right? Coz’ I’m one of those). Rich, smart, tall, good-looking, kind, sweet and talented one? I dreamed of it, I admit. I used to read ebooks and wattpads before. Fictional characters are deemed close to perfection. But, if a guy is close to perfection, traits and attitude matters the most. What will you do with a good-looking guy but has an asshole attitude? To bluster around? Doesn’t make any sense. Remember, looks may fade, but good traits and manner last. Hence, you’re a lucky girl if you found a guy who is fitted to your standards. But for me, even if you set your standards for your ideal man, when Cupid shot you, your manly standards will just fade away, neglected and disappear. And if you really love the person, you will just love him for being himself. You accept him as he accepted you. And that’s what we called, “LOVE”

Let me share to you my story.

I do have a crush way back when I was in high school. He is way too far to my ideal guy. I used to dream of having a good-boy type of a guy (You know what I mean). But, he is completely opposite. However, I just love everything about him. The way he looks, talk, smile and many more. Many of my friends were shocked and dismayed. I didn’t mind them. Perhaps, it’s my life. I fell in love with a man who's a total opposite of my type. I fell in love with him because I saw values I never thought he has. His acts of spontaneity gave butterflies on my stomach. That's when I realized that if you're inlove, standard won't matter anymore.

By the way, my crush is now my man! Good-looking? Yes! Good son? Definitely,yes! I’m proud to say that he is a mama’s Boy. Responsible? Yes! Rich? No, that is why he is studying so hard to become succesful someday. I’m one of the luckiest!

So girls, lower down your standards. It should be the heart to speak not the eyes.

Don’t marry a rich man, get rich together!

Spread love everyone. God bless us always.

Subscribe!

5
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for clandestine
3 years ago

Comments

This is true. Not to mention, best things happen when you least expect it. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And love comes in the most unexpected time and way. Let me know if you agree with me. Subscribe kita😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. This comes in my own experience. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stay strong with your man. Lovelots❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

THANK YOUU!!! ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stay strong !! ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

THANK YOUUU!!! ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago