My Top 10 Favorite Kdramas (Part 2)

4 29
Avatar for cherrynwine
2 years ago

Here is the other five of my favorite kdramas. Enjoy reading!

6. My Love From The Star

My love from the star is a fantasy rom-com drama series. It is about a stranded alien on Earth and a famous actress. Things got complicated when he falls in love with her knowing that he has only 3 months left before he returns to his planet.

Whenever I hear this drama the first thing that will always come to my mind is the famous line of the lead actress which is "Sarreh". I think every Filipino can relate to it. Hahaha. I must say that this drama captured the hearts of Pinoy that's why GMA did a remake of it. Also, I belong to those Pinoy who love this drama. Honestly, this series became my comfort when I feel down, I just rewatch my favorite scene or episode then I am all smiles again. If you ever didn't see this drama then you miss something precious in your life. That's how great it is!

7. My Girlfriend is a Gumiho

Another fantasy drama that tells about the story of a nine-tailed fox or a Gumiho that wants to become a human. However, to transform as a human she needs to fulfill a goal with the help of a college student who has her bead.

This drama is a light one that can make your day extra brighter. The main leads are so charming and refreshing. You cannot resist their charm and will make you want to watch the next episode. However, when there are few episodes left, I find it hard to watch the drama because I am not yet ready to let go of the characters. Plus, this drama makes me want to have dimples. Hahahaha. Anyway, if you want a drama that will light up your day then you must try this.

8. It's Okay, That's Love

It's okay that's love is a drama series that focuses on mental health. The story circulates between a psychiatrist and a novelist with schizophrenia. When they met each other things started to change in their lives.

I particularly like this drama because of the lessons it wanted to convey. If you concentrate on every character you will realize they all have their own demons to fight. The actors here justify the roles they played. There is no waste of a scene and every bit of the lines seems well thought. All I can say is get your tissues ready because it is a heartwarming drama.

9. Hwarang: The Poet Warrior Youth

A historical drama that depicts the life of young men called Hwarang. It shows the journey of these men on how to become a warrior of the Silla Kingdom. Through their training and battles, they also experience the essence of friendship and love.

How I wish there is another drama like this because this drama is full of visuals and hotness. Hahaha. But honestly, this is such a binge-worthy kdrama. The brotherhood of the men is so satisfying to watch. It also involves some comedy acts that will surely entertain you. You will not be bored of this drama because I know and I can relate that we tend to be bored if it is historical. Overall, I enjoyed watching this and those Hwarang boys will always have a place in my heart.

10. Weightlifting Fairy Kim Book-Joo

A romantic comedy drama that talks about the college life of a group of passionate athletes. Wherein through their college journey, they will experience struggles and challenges to be able to attain their dreams and goals.

This drama breaks the usual standard of a female lead. I really love how strong she is when it comes to personality and physique. Furthermore, the relationship between the two main leads is so cute and funny. This drama also has its famous line which is "Sweeg" or swag it is like an indication of their friendship. It is a good vibe drama that can erase your worries away even in a short moment so give it a try because I tell you, you will love it. Anyway, because of this drama, I became a shipper of those two main leads in real life. I certainly want them to be together again in a drama and reality.

Author's Message:

Thank you for reaching the end of my article. As you can read my reviews and insight about this drama you can also know me personally with how I perceive their stories. Also, you will notice that I like light hearted kdramas because I do not want to be stressed with those heavy dramas out there. Hahahaha. I just want my fave dramas to be my energizer and comforter to this depressing world. However, I sometimes watch a heavy drama if I like the characters there, and also it depends on my mood. Nonetheless, I hope that I did give you some ideas about what to watch if you have your free time. In addition, you can also comment your recommended kdrama so I can give it a try. Again, kamsahamnida!

5
$ 1.82
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
Sponsors of cherrynwine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cherrynwine
2 years ago

Comments

MLFTS surely won't go off the list in a kdrama lover. The story was so remarkable and leave a huge impact especially in international base that it had a couple of adaptations. MGIG is where I first saw Seunggi, have you seen his other dramas ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't seen number 8 yet. I'm gonna search for that later.

I really love Hwarang. All my oppas are there hahaha... That was the time I fell in love with Kim Taehyung also 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohh, get your tissue ready. Hahaha. If you know Lee Kwangsoo of RM he's in that drama too.

Yees! Hwarang is love! Hoping for another drama that is similar to it. Ahhh, just imagining it kinikilig na agad ako. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Oppa is Lifest talaga 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago