My Top 10 Favorite Kdramas

8 22

Hello, readers! Are you a kdrama fan? Because I am! I want to share my Top 10 favorite Kdramas so far. This article is all about my preference so please understand if I did not mention your favorite. So here it is. By the way, this is in no particular order. I am going to write the first five. Enjoy reading!

1. Coffee Prince

Main Cast: Gong Yoo and Yoon Eun-hye

Coffee Prince is a Romantic Comedy drama where the female lead pretends to be a boy to be an employee in a coffee shop that is handled by a handsome boss. However, things got complicated when both of them catch feelings for each other.

The first time I watched this drama was when I was an elementary student. If I remember it correctly, I always wait for it on channel 7. It had that cute and happy kind of vibe that time, which I enjoyed so much. Actually, I rewatched all of the episodes this last April. I did that because I need a break from all the heavy dramas that I watched. Again, it didn't let me down, the acting and chemistry are superb! If I am going to recommend a kdrama for starters then Coffee Prince is my answer.

2. Princess Hours

Main Cast: Yoon Eun-hye, Ju Ji-hoon, Kim Jeong-hoon and Song Ji-hyo

Princess Hours is about the Imperial Family in which the crown prince married an ordinary schoolgirl. It is a modern historical drama but it focuses on how the female lead adapts to her new life and on how the male lead falls in love with his wife.

This drama will be forever imprinted in my childhood memory because back then it gave me hope that I can be a princess despite being an ordinary citizen. Well, those were the times when reality doesn't hit me yet. Anyway, I fell in love with Yoon Eun-Hye with this drama. That's why if ever she was the main lead of a drama, I automatically will add it to my watch list. Overall, the production and cast of the drama were perfectly fit for the story it wanted to deliver.

3. Legend of the Blue Sea

Main Cast: Lee MinHo and Jun Ji Hyun

A fantasy historical tale drama that revolves around the mermaid and her one true love. The mermaid follows her love from the Joseon Dynasty to the modern-day. The male lead which is the mermaid's true love is a con artist so he often gets in danger. Both of them want something from each other so they both live together. However, they have different things they wanted.

I watched this drama when it was ongoing. I always cannot wait for the next episode when I finished the recent release. I think me and my classmates at that time were so crazy with this drama. It will be always our topic when lessons end. We will talk about our different theories, what will happen to the next episode, or the possible ending. I believe this shows how great the drama is. There are no boring moments with this drama. No doubt, why they are labeled as the biggest star in Korea. I cannot imagine anyone who can portray those two main characters. The best. Jjang!

4. Dream High Seasons 1

Main Cast: Bae Suzy, Kim SooHyun, Ok-Taecyon, IU, Jang Wonyoung and Ham Eun Jung

Dream High is a teen drama where six students go after their dreams to be music stars in Korean Music Industry. This drama emphasizes the different struggles and experiences of the youth in order to achieve their dreams.

This is one of the best high school dramas that I have watched so far. It has the vibe of High School Musical which I am a fan of. The songs they used in every scene has a great impact on me as a viewer. Especially, the Love High and Someday which by the way both sung by the cast. When I was at the last minute of the drama, I just find myself smiling even though it reached the end and the screen turns black. It is evident how satisfied I was with the drama. No more questions or comments, it is an amazing drama.

5. It's Okay to Not be Okay

Main Cast: Seo Yeji, Kim SooHyun, and Oh Jung Se

It's Okay to Not be Okay is a drama that involves healing, traumas, a bit of thriller, and romance. It is a story about a health worker with an autistic brother and a children's book writer. The three of them have these scars from the past that keeps haunting them.

This drama was such an emotional roller coaster for me. If you want comedy, melodrama, suspense, romance, or even action drama then this is the answer, a complete package drama. The character's acting, visuals, and outfits are a chef's kiss. In addition, the scripts, cinematography, settings are all great! I incredibly love the lessons of each book that was being interpreted in the drama. If I will rate this drama, no hesitation it is five stars.

Author's Message:

I really enjoy watching kdrama in my spare time. It takes me to a different world and made me experience numerous emotions. Anyway, did you guys watched the dramas I mentioned? If not, can you recommend some of your favorite dramas? I would love to see them and will surely be added to my watch list. I hope you enjoy this article and please look forward to part 2. Thank you!

4
$ 3.08
$ 2.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of cherrynwine
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I'm not actually into K-Drama, but I watched the Filipino dub version of Love in Trouble or Suspicious Partner in Heart of Asia. Not only that, I also watched Whisper, and The Good Manager which I watched from the first to last. I also watched DOTS in Tagalog version, but I didn't actually take it seriously. Unfortunately, I'm not a fan of a Korean drama so I'm not binge-watching some of the famous k-dramas like Hotel de Lunar, 18 again, etc. I'm looking forward on Snowdrop which will be premiered on September 4.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am also looking forward to Snowdrop! Is it because of Jisoo? Are you a fan? Coz I am a lowkey fan of BlackPink. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I like their group. However, I'm not personally interested with their culture

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My husband loves to watch Kdamas. I think he watched Dream High. And he's now watching another, LoL!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! Bihira lang po ako makakita ng lalaki na mahilig sa kdrama. Hahaha. My father also like kdramas but he prefers historical ones such as Moon Embracing the Sun or Hwarang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, one of his past times. He also watched Hwarang :D I know it because he saves them on our computer :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm familiar with the titles but haven't seen any of that except for a few episodes of Dream High :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You didn't finish it? Hahaha. I actually hesitated first if I am going to watch it because I already seen some of its clips in yt. However, this quarantine made me do it and I never regret it. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago