How My September Went

0 28
Avatar for cherrynwine
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Writing, Thoughts

This month went so fast that I did not notice that it was already October, which is my birth month. So, I am here to share with you guys what happened to my September that made me doubt if it is just two months away before Christmas.

First Week of September

For the first week, my cousin contacted me and my sister to help with her incoming birthday. She wanted to have a pictorial even though her event is not grand because of the pandemic. She just needs to have a remembrance for her eighteenth birthday. Anyway, I talk about this pre-debut shoot in my article. If you want to read and see the photos we captured then feel free read my article My Cousin's Birthday .

Props we use for taking pics.

Second Week of September

For this week, I was busy because of school work and being a handler of our candidate in Search for MMBU CENG which the winner will represent the College of Engineering in the whole University. Are you curious, why I did not join? Well, I want it to be face-to-face, not a virtual pageant. Just kidding! I believe that Bea is more ready than I am. Since I was an officer in our department, I was assigned to assist our candidate in all her needs and update her about the next thing that will happen. Actually, we had a lot of obstacles to go through during this pageant. First, her place which is Masbate was affected by the typhoon that caused her town to have no electricity. Our department was really on the verge of withdrawing her candidacy. However, Bea and us did not give up. She went to their capitol where there is electricity so she can shoot her creative and formal shot plus to dolled her up. It was a 2 hours ride from her place. Then, the signal happened that made our department late for the submission of the advocacy video. In addition, when the question and answer segment was happening her connection was suddenly lost. Luckily, the committees of the pageant were kind to wait and move her to be the last candidate to be questioned. Meanwhile, at that time me and our President were panicking since we cannot do anything to help her. Fortunately, they found a pisonet shop that runs by a generator and has a good connection. One candidate left before Bea's turn when they reached the shop.

While Bea answered the question and getting at end of it the electricity came back, it was just like a sign for Him. How we wish it is because of all the things our candidate goes through, she deserves the title. Anyway, we ended being the 2nd runner up and it was still good because for us, mining engineering students, Bea is already a winner.

Third Week of September

I got my first dose of vaccine in the third week of September. Then, my Tito planned to have a civil wedding so he requested me and my sister to take a picture of them. It was a simple celebration with family and friends. Actually, it was a two-day celebration because the next day after the wedding, it was my Tito's birthday. It was an enjoyable day because our family got together for a long time.

The first dose of vaccine
Reception
Civil Wedding

Fourth Week of September

This week was quite hectic for me because of the anniversary of our University and as an officer, I need to do some duty during the event. First, we need to encourage students to participate in every activity and do some checking of the final program. Moreover, I was the host for our two-day webinar that talks about mental health and how to be an effective leader. It was tiring especially you need to be on your cell phone or laptop to review and update everything.

Seryoso ka gurl?
It was a successful event.

Lastly, last Sunday we celebrated my mother's 40th birthday. It was a simple lunch with the whole family. We cooked sweet and spicy seafood, caldereta, menudo, pasta and we ordered chicken wings which are the favorite chicken part of my mother. The cake was actually bought by me and my Tita. A fifty-fifty share because I cannot afford yet to buy it with its price. Anyway, my mother had so much fun with her birthday. I promise to treat her in the future with my full share. Hahahahahaha.

That's it for the month of September! I had so many ganap that's why I haven't been able to write many articles during that month. I hope that for October, I can be productive here in readcash so I can celebrate my birthday using my own money.

Thank you, everyone! I hope your September ended fruitfully. If not, do not worry because we can do it this month. Anyway, I hope you enjoy this article. ^•^

2
$ 0.24
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of cherrynwine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cherrynwine
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Writing, Thoughts

Comments