My Cousin's Birthday

Avatar for cherrynwine
2 years ago

So, here's the reason why I was so busy last week. It was because of my cousin's 18th birthday. We helped her to do her pre-debut photoshoot and designing the venue.

PRE-DEBUT SHOOT

The mother of my cousin borrowed and rent some gowns. The red gown was rented and I think it costs one thousand pesos. The other outfits were owned by the celebrant and borrowed from some relatives.

It was scorching hot that day. I got sunburned from it because we shoot it around 10 am and we ended at 3 in the afternoon. Yes, we took a lot of time because each outfit need to have different look. It was honestly tiring but I had fun. Especially that I was doing it for my cousin to have a memorable birthday.

Here are some pictures that we got. Yes, me and my sister captured and edit this photos.

CELEBRATION

We celebrated her birthday in a resort. Her mother has a friend working there so she has a discount renting the place. We went to the place two hours earlier to make a few decorations and to set the food. I helped with the balloons and setting the table. At exactly 5 pm, our relatives came with their gifts. It was a simple celebration with relatives and friends of the celebrant.

The foods taste so delicious.

The sad part during that day was that it keeps raining so we did not have a chance to swim. I was already in my swimsuit at that time but I changed my clothes because it was so cold. Luckily, Tita Ella the mother of the celebrant reserved three rooms so we had time in the morning to have a dip in the pool. Me and my sibling were so happy because it's been a long time since we went to a resort. We really enjoyed that day even in a short time because we need to check out before 11 am. I was grateful to my cousin even though it was tiring to prepare for her birthday because we finally get out of our homes and had a brief vacation. Anyway, we all had followed the safety protocol and the resort was sanitized before we use it.

We really do not want to leave the pool. :((

Thank you for reaching the end of my article. I hope everyone is well. We will soon have our freedom again. Let us just pray and trust Him.

2
$ 0.33
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
Sponsors of cherrynwine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for cherrynwine
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

You took beautiful shots of your cousin. Belated wishes to her on her 18th! Glad you had fun from the photoshoot to after party

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank youu! We just counted on our luck when we took those pictures. Hahaha. My sister and I are not professionals in photography so we are glad that it turned out great!

$ 0.00
2 years ago