Loving You Was Wrong, But Never A Mistake

20 24
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

They say, love is blind. Some say you cannot choose to whom are you going to fell in love with. And sometimes, we are loving the wrong person. Or maybe we are loving the right person and the timing was a bit wrong.

I, myself, loved a person with a very complicated situation. He is my friend’s brother. He was my crush way back on my elementary years since he was so good at Mathematics. By the way, he finished his degree on Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering this year. Going back to my story, the timing was wrong and the situation was too complicated. Why? She has a girlfriend.

We had our first conversation when I asked him about the school requirements needed on his college department. It was never my intention talking to him, but he is the only person I can ask for the school requirements. The conversation ended quickly with my “Thank you, Kuya” (kuya – big brother in English). He already told me the information I needed. We never talked again for days.

One night, he messaged me asking for an advice I could give him since I’m a girl. His relationship with his girlfriend has been quite shaky then. I told him my point of view about the matter he shared to me. I remembered calling him “kuya” with my every message and he refused it, told me I can just casually talk to him. Him asking for advice from me once became twice, thrice, and so on. It’s like, he just talks to me whenever they had a fight. Maybe I was his “pampalipas oras” (pass time in English). I am always telling him how he should say sorry first and show her girl how much he loves and adores her.

Little by little, I didn’t know my heart was starting falling for him. And my eyes don’t see him as a big brother anymore, but rather a man. He was not aware and I never thought of telling him. I didn’t want to cause him confusion. I didn’t want him to notice, so I did everything to act normal. And the idea of leaving his girl for me didn’t crossed my mind. I just loved him secretly.

He was caring. He also told me sugar-coated words. He was an amazing person. But, loving him was wrong. I shouldn’t. I never wanted to be known as a third party. I told him I already have a boyfriend and I don’t think I could still talk to him. I walked away with an aching heart. Loving him was wrong but never a mistake. I don’t regret that my heart felt it, because I know he was an amazing person.

================================================

I want to read your story too, about falling or loving a person with a complicated situation. Fell free to comment down, I'll probably read it.

================================================

7
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

Comments

Aww.. never fall on that trap, lol! bitter lang linya ko dba hahah! Loving isn't wrong, just not the right person, I guess.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I don't think I just mistakenly fell in love with him. My heart had a choice, but it chose the wrong one which is falling maybe in that trap like what you have said.

HAHHAHAHAHAHAHA we all have that bitter stage naman talaga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too lazy to dig up my love story 😂😂😂 but I'm still with my current bf and it's been almost 2 years now. All because of bumble

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. That is so good to know. I hope a stronger relationship with you both.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so too 😂😂😂 kind of can't imagine myself with anyone else at this point,really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. We will be at that point where u can't bare the thought of being with someone else. SANA ALL.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Shhhh you'll get that one day UwU hopefully. I had lots of failed ones before this one though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm working on it now. I'm with someone I think maybe my end game too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayyeee that's cute >w< too early to determine that though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep. You're right. But I'm still hoping

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naku nakiu, bata kapa naman, isipin mo nalang ang mga Oppa natin, madami man tayo sa buhay nila at least napapasaya tayo, nila. Huhu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha. Exactly! But I am not a KPOP fan na eh. I mean, I still watch music videos but not as much as before. Fan girl talaga ako before eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, ay sad naman pero di din namam ako masyado mahilig ss kpop, mga kdramas lang tapos yumg mga ost doon haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I see. I thought fan ka po ng isang kpop group hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well maybe there reAlly are circumstances just like that. and you did the right thing, you didn't act selfish for your own happiness.. surely, there's someone out there who deserves you and you to him

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totally true. I am happy now, really. I just wanted to share the story in here since users are publishing articles about their life experiences too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember a tagalog word while reading your story 😅 Pokmaru hahaha. Its okay. At some points its okay to experienced this as a memory of teenage days hehe. I want to tell my story also but I am ha ibg a hard time typing now.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yes, marupok pa talaga ako before. But I am happy. I just wanted to share the story though. I hope you get to share yours too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its okay to be marupok sometimes hehe. I just thought of something while reading your story haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Wow. I hope u could share that here too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago