This is me: @Carolinacardoza

23 115
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

My mother chose the most beautiful name in the world, I'm Carolina, I'm 47 years old and I currently work from home in my craft and sewing workshop. I am proudly Venezuelan and I love to cook a little bit of everything. I think I cook very well since I am always told so and I not only cook for my family but I also cook to share with my loved ones as neighbors and friends. I love to share, I think that gives me a lot of pleasure, but I still feel very nice when there is a knock on my door and I see that it is a neighbor bringing me something delicious too.

I don't know if the same thing happens to you as it does to me, but I consider that I am a person who likes challenges, so I learn what I don't know. Luckily nowadays we have Google to solve our lives. I believe that this technological tool has allowed many of us to know and be better every day in everything we like to do.

"Venezuelan Arepas".

While I tell you a little more about me, I want to show you the Venezuelan Creole breakfast, the arepa is our daily bread and we should really thank God for giving us this rich food. Whether fried, grilled, stuffed with meat, chicken or simply with cheese it is delicious.

My kitchen

This is my culinary sanctuary, this is where the magic happens in my hands to create the most delicious recipes that make my family happy. My kitchen is very simple but I humbly tell you that the main ingredient that can never be missing in it is "LOVE".

I love making desserts, but I don't know how to make many, so one of the challenges of this year was to learn how to make cakes; so far I think I have accomplished it and I have enjoyed baking. I have made pineapple, chocolate and quesillo cakes.

Many of you know me and know that I like to make crafts, basically that's what my blog has been about. I also love to draw, travel, write about God and talk about life reflections.

I confess that after a few months of being here at #Read.cash I was able to improve my economic conditions and since I started collecting BCH the living conditions at home have improved quite a bit.

Let me introduce you to my Mom

Today I wanted to introduce myself as I am, here there is no filter, everything at home is like this, clean, fresh and with a lot of order as my grandmother taught me. And speaking of her, I want to tell you a little of those culinary activities that I have ingrained since my childhood. I was raised in the countryside and there you eat a lot of soup, especially bean and pea soups; in the countryside you don't have much to choose from to put in the pot, so everything was prepared with what the field produced.

One of the memories I have of my grandmother is when she used to prepare the mixture in the wood stove to prepare the coconut preserves that she made for sale, they were really good, I liked when she finished making everything and left me a good portion in the pot so that I could eat it all. I remember many things from my grandmother and even though I was very young I tried to learn everything.

my grandmother

From my mother's recipes I can tell you about the pea soup to which she added all kinds of vegetables that were produced on the farm; that was my favorite soup, the best of all was when she added the chopped beef belly, when this happened it became the best of all soups and the best of all is that even at 85 years old she still cooks and it is still as good as ever. I can definitely tell you that my mom used that secret ingredient that all mothers use in their dishes and it is called "LOVE". That's how we were and are happy, always surrounded by my mother's love and affection, all gathered around the table.

This is me, Carolina Cardoza, a simple, humble woman, proud to be who I am and to have been born in the home that God gave me. I was fortunate to be born in a good home; I believe that all human beings are formed according to the bases we receive from our parents and grandparents, that is why it is important to foster in children good principles, good habits, believe it or not, children absorb everything and learn what you teach them, whether good or bad.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty


https://www.deepl.com/es/translator

20
$ 9.20
$ 8.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @soyunasantacruz
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

You are like my mother. She's born on August 25, 1970.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola amiga que maravilloso poder leer tu articulo. Si vieras el bien que me ha hecho y lo mucho que me veo reflejada en el pues tu historia es la historia de todas las amas de casa (donde me incluyo) que en búsqueda de generar algo de ingreso para ayudar con la economía del hogar encontramos sitios tan agradables como este en donde resulta un verdadero placer leer y escribir y que ademas te monetize eso es genial. Tu historia motiva. Sigue asi. Te saludo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Acquiring the basic training from home is really important for everyone. Your mother did well training you on cooking and giving you the secrets about it and she would be very proud of you wherever she is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think so, I really love my mother's seasoning and whenever I can I try to make things the way she taught me, especially soups.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Carolina! Those arepas, Gertu is right, seems made in the Andeans. ;) My family isn't from there, but we all love Merida and have visited it so many times. I'm glad Read has been of help to you. Many blessings to you and your family! Un abrazo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big hug for you too. It's good that you know Mèrida and you know how much we love our traditions and take them everywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning my friend! What a beautiful post. You just have described your essence in a few words and it's heartwarming for sure. May God in his almighty wisdom keep blessing you and your family! I send you a big hug from Guárico ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello rebeysa, how nice that you are my countrywoman, may God extend his blessings on your home.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You have a very beautiful family and also a wonderful kitchen, kitchens are the laboratory of good food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, this is my laboratory, my special place, I hope one day to have a house with a big kitchen like my mother's with a table for 10 people where we can all sit down to laugh, tell stories, eat and enjoy ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope are like dreams and dreams come through when you work towards it .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A beautiful family ma'am Carolina. I love cooking too ma'am. When I was staying at our house, I love cooking I'm the one preparing lunch and dinner.. God bless your family ma'am..🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you too, I try to cook at home and vary the food whenever I can, I recently learned to make sweaty chicken and they have loved it, especially because I put wine and soy sauce, too rich, I think I'm already hungry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! It's sound delicious ma'am. It's my first time to hear that sweaty chicken.🥰 I want to try it also.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cooking is a talent. When you add love to it it becomes more sweet. Having such a lovely family to support us will make our life full fledged. Enjoy cooking, dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cooking is the same as loving and caring, even if it is for yourself you should treat yourself to delicious food and if you do it for your family it is even better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings friend. I admire you because you like cooking; I admire that because I don't like cooking. I tell you that my husband and my children cook better than I do. Well, even the water burns.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you made me laugh antonia. You know that this week the technician came to install something here at home and he lasted 4 days, he kept praising my sason, when he left yesterday he told me that that was the most he was going to miss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those thin arepas you show there remind me of the arepas from Merida in my years of study. How tasty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gertu, good thing you studied in Mèrida, so you know the traditions well. We make the arepas big and thin, on the other hand the oriental ones are small and thick, a lot of dough. Caraqueños are more bread and fried arepas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, my friend. I studied at Ula. And everyone loves their own type of food because of the upbringing. I like them all. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although I know you from another site, it is here on read.cash where I started to know the essence of @carolinacardoza, every day I like more and more this friend that the networks have given me.

Your kitchen is beautiful, and your mother has come out very pretty next to that orchid, God bless your home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom hides among the plants all the time, she thinks they make her more beautiful, what she doesn't know is that it's the other way around. Thank you friend, for your words, Read.cash has been a blessing this year for me for many things, I have also met beautiful people like you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago