SST: Christians| What are true friends like? Are you a good friend? Do you have good friends?

18 72
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Today I would like to touch on this subject with you a little ahead of this beautiful date that man celebrates every February 14.

Jesus of Nazareth, my main teacher of life teaches me in the gospel of John chapter 15 the following:

_ I will no longer call you servants, for the servant does not know what his master is doing: but I have called you friends, for all things that I have heard from my Father, I have made known to you.

For me, this makes friendship have a sublime value, it makes us look at friendship with more intelligence and care. Nowadays friendship is not easy, especially because of social networks where friendship is shown simply by following you and giving me likes. I have seen people who are proud to say that they have 1000, 2000 friends on Facebook and how nice that happens to someone, but I think that friendship means more than that.

From my experience that I have had as a friend I would like to give certain characteristics of what I consider friendship should be, but be careful, I am not the owner of the truth.

A good friend is the one who looks you in the eye and tells you the truth.

It is evident that in friendships there is complicity, there are silences, company, that is something obvious, but, the true friend when there is a problem, differences, something that displeases him, looks you in the eyes and with serenity and kindness, in an assertive way, tells you the truth that others perhaps would comment on the sly, generating gossip and slander. And if it occurs to them to tell you something, they would do it ironically and with a mocking tone.

Friendship should be a pact of truth, what should not be done in a friendship is to tell lies or say something that is not true simply to make you feel good and less applaud you if you are doing something wrong or approve of what I know can destroy you. Conversely, if I know someone is my friend, I wait for the right time and place and with the right words and tone of voice and tell you how that situation is hurting you.

Friendship is also transmitted as a pact of solidarity.

Friends are there when that other person needs help, reaches out and supports you. He cries with you, celebrates with you, shares games, laughter, longings, a greeting, listens to you.

Friends make you know God.

A friend is the one who makes you know God, the love, the happiness of being close to God. It doesn't matter if you belong to another religion, for me in the end they all lead us to the same God. Praying together and crying out to the God of heaven to always be well and to allow us to always be together.

A phrase that I like from the Holy Scriptures is the one that says "he who has found a friend, has found a treasure".

In these days when the world is accustomed to buy gifts and have gestures of friendship, we can analyze ourselves a little bit. How do we behave? How are those friendships that surround you? Maybe you have many acquaintances, neighbors, gym buddies, but do you really have true friends? If so, take care of them, keep them, pray for them.

Believing that we have many friends can lead us to disappointments and frustrations, I could wish to have a million friends, so says a song in Spanish, but the truth is that I would be satisfied with having two or three who dare to tell me the truth, that we celebrate and enjoy triumphs, accompany them in difficult moments, celebrate the everyday life and share together the fundamental values.



Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

imagen pixabay https://pixabay.com/es/photos/gente-joven-grupo-amigos-amistad-3575167/

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

13
$ 2.44
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Arte-macarre
+ 8
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Few friend makes you know more about your friends while a lot of them confuse you for who they are...

Choose wisely...

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certainly some people confuse us, they only make you feel good when you have a party at home, then they don't remember you exist. Since I moved to this new house I have made two good friends, they are the kind you don't want to lose for nothing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeap there are such friends like that but most importantly let make ourselves among such friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having a lot of friends is good, but I think having 1-3 friends is much better. Those you are always with you in any/all matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just wish there were sincere friends, that's all. Nowadays everyone is looking for something from you and nothing more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been blessed with the wealth of caring and amazing friends. Once you've met a true human being you just know. It's either you let them make you a better human being or you become a better human being by yourself. Friends are those who bring out the best in you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last year I decided to get away from a few people who only wanted to get things out of me, instead I rescued other friendships that for some reason we had drifted apart. In my life I have had wonderful friends and they really bring out the best in me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like it when you say friends make you know God. That's the very goal of friendshi, to worship and to give thanks to God together. However, nowadays friends are being valued by money and fame in social media.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday I had a discussion with my son because of the social media issue. My son thinks that life is all about being glued to a cell phone, so how do you maintain a face to face friendship.

Having God in your heart can really help you to feel beautiful things, to wish the best for the others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maam Carolina the true friend is already found in the test of difficulties when you are in a downtimes and they are always there to support you, to motivate you, to help you and to give you hope and power.

True friendship is truly a biggest gift. I love my friends ma'am Carolina. I missed them a lot. They are the friends who always there for me. They make me happy and they are always supporting at me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are friendships that have been lost in time, I always try to look for them, I think that is a point in favor of social networks, they help us get closer to those people who meant something important in your life.

Friends are always with you and do not leave you alone in times of difficulty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am Carolina that's true that's why I'm always thankful with this modern generation because we can easily communicate the people even they are far away.

Yes ma'am Carolina. I agree a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quality over quantity. Friends play an important role in our lives. Only few of them live up to the roles and stays true to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have tried throughout my life to be a good friend, loving and sincere. I wish more people would take the time to get to know me and not just use me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am I good at friendship? Well, I don’t know. My friends can say that but one thing for sure, I stick to them in their odd days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is good that you analyze yourself as a friend, it speaks well of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to make friends, I like friendship. But a true friend is a great treasure to have and not to let go is a great triumph.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have had the joy of having good friends and I pray for them that they will always do well, you are right, they are a great treasure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago