Saying goodbye is sad but everything must return to normal.

23 65
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

What do you think about goodbyes? It is always hard to say goodbye to the things we love so much, it hurts the heart and soul. They say that it is not good to get attached to things, but what can we do with our feelings when we love our family deeply.

Today I want to tell you about what I feel, about those feelings that fill me lately and fill me with a deep nostalgia but I also feel very happy for having lived a month with them full of beautiful moments, adventures and new stories to remember, tell and laugh every time we see the photos and videos.

Back in Táchira it is a little difficult for me because I would like to split in two, that is to say my husband's family and my own. I always hear complaints from my husband's family because they want to share more time with me and I always say that for the next time, but the truth is that when I get to Colon, my husband's hometown, what I would like is to go to my mother's house and see her and hug her and not leave her for a second, as I have told you in other publications.

With my husband's family, Christmas decorations in the streets of Colòn.

With my husband's family, Christmas decorations in the streets of Colòn.

I don't like to promise what I don't know if I'm going to keep, I would really like to spend more time with my husband's family and that's why when I arrive I visit them all and stay there for two days, we share and enjoy a lot. I like to be with them, I'm not lying, they are very nice people and they make you feel so good that you never want to leave, but the truth is that a mother is above all things. I know they understand me so despite the reproaches they always try to be respectful and understand me.

mothers-in-law

On the other hand, my husband's mother is my second mother, with her I have spent beautiful moments, she is a tender, simple, kind, understanding mother. We have never had any problems, so I can't speak ill of mothers-in-law because mine is sensational.

Gloria, Carmen, Jose and me.

Getting to the countryside makes me feel beautiful things, it relaxes me, inspires me, makes me very happy, I spent most of my life there and I will never get tired of going there as long as I live. Being and sharing time with my siblings is wonderful, they are all really good people, just like everyone else! We have flaws but they are small details that in this crazy world can be overlooked.

My brothers are hard workers, I would like to name the ones who live there near my mother, Gerardo is a farmer, he never stops working, from sunrise to sunset he is doing something and then he dedicates himself to pray to God and rest. My brother Miguel is also a farmer, but his greatest fortune is his home, he takes care of them and loves them with all his heart.

Then he is followed by Jose, he has been blessed with land to grow coffee and when he is not doing that he dedicates himself to selling things all over the nearby neighborhoods. The truth is that with a family as big as the one he has, he can't stay at home waiting for work to come, that's why he goes out looking for work so that he always has income coming in.

My husband, my brother didier and my sister-in-law Marlene

My younger brother is Didier, he is also a hard worker but contrary to my other brothers he is a little more serious, I don't know if I should call him introverted. Even so he is a good son, he is always looking out for my mother and tries to help her as much as he can. His family is very nice, he has Maria, a wonderful wife who I am very grateful to for taking care of my mother and the house.

All my family is very nice, here I would sit talking and writing or rather highlighting the good things of each of them, I think I learned long ago or life taught me that you have to see the good in people and the rest does not matter.

I don't know if it is that the month of December allows the good things in people to come to the surface but the truth is that in this month many good things happen.

Last time I told you about my sister's party, which happened on December 22nd, then on the 23rd we rested and my older sister Carmen made us a delicious soup. The next day was the 24th and my niece Desiré was in charge of organizing the Christmas dinner for everyone; I must emphasize that everything was very tasty, my mother's salad, my sister-in-law's cake, but the hallacas were the best.

The 31st is the day when most families get together to say goodbye to the year, that day my mother's house is full and we share with friends and family that we haven't seen for a while. After the embrace we burn a doll that we call Año Viejo (Old Year), which is stuffed with old rags and straw. The old year represents what is gone, what is over and makes way for the good, the beautiful, the new that we wish for the new year. Then, as we do every year, we go out to dance and enjoy the night until dawn.

This year my husband's family did not come like every first of every year, so we rested to receive them the next day; that day we prepared a boiled food that I cannot forget, it was really too good and we also ate roasted chicken from the farmyard, that is to say that the flavor was more special.

Unfortunately everything has its end and everything must return to normal, so we must say goodbye to go to our respective homes, jobs, studies and other things.

What I miss the most is my mother

She is the treasure that life gave me and she is what I miss the most at this moment, luckily she is already recovered and I keep praying for her so that tomorrow when she goes to the doctor she will be in good health and will be discharged.

Finally after a month of well deserved vacation we returned to Caracas on January 15. The truth is that when you come to the city you feel that you also like it here, my children love it here and it is understandable.

Now we just have to start working and move on with our lives, I wish all of you a year full of good things, especially health and prosperity. If there is one thing I ask my God this year is that this pandemic goes away from our lives and that no one else dies because of this virus that someone invented believing he was a god.

I also wish many things for this year, I think I have a huge list of things I would like to do but I have one in common and that is that our #Read.cash family keeps growing and keeps getting stronger.

Well friends, I think I've spread myself too thin today, but when I have to talk about my family I get inspired.



Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

https://www.deepl.com/es/translatorMy husband, my brother didier and my sister-in-law Marlene

15
$ 2.44
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Saying goodbye is painful Saying goodbye hurts Saying goodbye beats you Saying goodbye makes you know how special people or places are to you. A little poem I wrote for this your beautiful article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hola, Hello friend, what a beautiful poem. you made me feel good while reading it, I hope that soon you will be given the freedom to write without being crossed out negatively by the platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it hurts to say goodbye to persons or places you've come to love over time but the thing is, the change must occur whether we like it or not

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a matter of adaptation, I think sometimes it's hard for us to adapt to that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have learnt that everything that has a beginning must have an end that is why I always have a part of me ready for the goodbyes. Not withstanding, it is alway painful to say goodbyes to our loved ones.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Los seres humanos somos muy sentimentales, y yo soy excesivamente llorona, pro eso me da sentimiento despedirme de mis seres amados, pero lo que me da fuerzas para continuar es que pronto nos volveremos a reunir. y menos mal que existe la tecnología porque eso suaviza mas el dolor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saying goodbye is the most hurtful thing happened to me. But you're totally right that everything goes okay after all the pain we've felt inside. It will be normal again. You have a very blessed family ma'am 💓 Nice meeting you here in read.cash and Godbless you with abundance of healthy living ☺️❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What a beautiful message, nice to meet you too, I hope you are doing well here in this beautiful home, I will follow you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful people. Your family sounds nice and good. It is really painful to choose between families. We can only wish that we have two bodies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, i have to become the multiple woman to be able to be with both families. hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodbye has two different sides, namely goodbye to departure for good and for a while. the most important part is the longing when we are apart because the existence of far and different places does have its own desire to meet. You have a harmonious and peaceful family time is the way to determine when you can come back.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The good thing is to know that we are well wherever we are and it is a good thing that the smart phone has shortened distances. A few years ago it was very difficult to see each other and talk to each other for the simple reason that we live in the mountains.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes that's right that's a good reason to always greet family from a long distance. continue to maintain smooth communication with them because they may always miss you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your family is beautiful. God bless all your family and especially Maria, your younger brother's wife, who is taking care of your mother. It was nice to meet your family, I can tell you are very close.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi friend, I think we have learned to put up with each other and get along. It is not easy to live with 12 siblings who think differently. But we love and respect each other. Maria is the best and I adore her daughter gabriela, she is 5 years old.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a very good family. I sense and felt that everyone enjoyed the company of each other. It's nice meeting your family members virtually. Unfortunately, we have to say goodbye to them for the meantime because we have our own jobs and priorities in life.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

We have to produce the money to send and have my mother like a queen with the necessary care for her age, she is 86 years old.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's true. But it hurts in deep. Nice to meet the entire family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much my friend, you are already part of my virtual family too, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes everything get back to normal or else we could die for grief and get shocked for absence of our beloved one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And how nice that everything is back to normal, I can't imagine a year-round December, can you imagine us partying and partying, singing Christmas carols, eating and drinking. No no no no, we have to work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have the nicest and precious family ma'am Carolina. You spend them with a memorable days. You have a good times. Enjoying every second. Laughing together. It's the best moments with your family ma'am.

I was amazed with the Christmas decorations ma'am Carolina. It's really beautiful. Saying goodbye is so hard ma'am. Another year meeting them again for new celebrations.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

When I talk to them on the phone I try not to tell everything, I like to leave details for when we meet to tell everything. hehehe.

Thank you very much for your beautiful comment, it feeds my soul and makes me feel that what we have done is right.

I made the flowers myself taking details from here and there, for that I watched many videos and did a course by whatsaap. I took what I liked the most from one thing and another and I was putting together my own flower.

$ 0.00
2 years ago