Recycling is transforming something old and used into something new and beautiful.

9 50
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago


Since I started working with handicrafts I have really discovered a new world, I have done a lot of work that has given me satisfaction. It is very nice to see how we reuse those things that we had saved and turn them into beautiful things.

Recycling

If people knew that by recycling we are doing our bit for the planet, whether it is plastic, metal, glass, paper, fabric, everything that can be collected and transformed is a common good, which benefits us all.

One of the main reasons why we produce so many tons of waste is because of our accelerated consumerism. In many countries there are policies that help to reduce or deal with this issue but in countries like Venezuela we have not adopted this good habit.

For my part I have tried to instil in my children the habit of taking care of things and reusing what we can. So today I want to show you a new jean bag that I made for my friend Eneida, she wanted a bag like this and she brought me an old jean that she wasn't using for a long time. So if you want to know the step by step I invite you to follow my post.

 

 

Let's get to work...👏

 

Step #1 

The first thing we are going to do is to arrange the trousers by joining the edges at the top, so that they are well aligned. Then we take a measurement of 34 cm from the waist to the leg and cut above the mark as shown in the picture.

 


 

Step #2

We open the whole crotch seam very carefully so as not to damage the fabric.

 

 

 


Step #3 

 

On the front we are going to join both sides, but as the fabric is a bit raised, we are going to find a way to tuck that inside; I first did it with the help of the pins and then I passed the sewing machine.

 The same goes for the wrong side of the fabric, so if you want it to lay flat, find a way to tuck that excess fabric inside.


Step #4

Now we're shaping our bag, so now turn it inside out and place the bottom, pin the fabric tight and sew a straight zigzag seam so the fabric doesn't fray.

 

 


Step #5

 

Here is where I think you have to be more careful when making the bag, putting the zip requires some care, as in the picture, first we fix it with needle and thread and then when we are completely sure that it is well, we proceed to pass the sewing machine.

 

Step #6

 

With what is left of the trouser leg we are going to take out two strips, in this case they measure 14 X 56 centimetres. 👇 

 

 

As we have enough fabric, and we want it to be well reinforced, we make them as if we were making a bias binding, we bring the sides to the middle and then we put them together again so that they fit at the end of 4 cm and we pass the straight seam.

 

Step #7

 

In this last step we are going to place the strip in the bag, for this we open some holes inside the waistband of the trousers and we place the strips, looking for them to be in the same position.

Final result

 

We can decorate with whatever we want, I simply used 2 metres of ribbon #3 and with a strip of jeans I made a flower.

 

I am very satisfied with the result, it was just as I had imagined it. Now all my friends want a bag like this.

My invitation today to everyone is to use our ingenuity, our imagination, our creativity, let's look for those old jeans and make something new, if you only knew how many things you can do with those worn out jeans you have at home. The fabric of the jeans is very resistant, so whatever you make will last you a lifetime.

I say goodbye girls and boys, take care of yourselves, let's raise awareness, let's educate our children with ecological thinking, I'm sure the planet will thank you, because, _There is no planet "B".


thank you

I would like to offer a thank you to my sponsors, who have seen my work and wanted to support me, may God bless them and continue to repay them twice as much as they do for me.

@SaraEscribe

@King-Gozie

@Coquicoin

@Bloghound

https://www.deepl.com/translator

Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

13
$ 8.71
$ 8.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 3
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Recycling is a really good idea. You'd never know what can come out of what you think is already damaged and unusable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Instead of throwing it on trash why not to recycle it, just be creative on ur things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better to recycle than throwing things that just add pollution to the community. When you recycle, you will be able to find out that the thing that almost throws out is still valuable. So, what you did is very creative and at the same time you are saving the world 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow great works.. keep up the good work, it is really a great help not just for you and also to the environment...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is an excellent idea to recycle. I recycle a lot with my clothes and plastic material for my plants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very creative Carolina. And you are always welcome! ;) Saludos!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, congratulations, the bag turned out beautifully. Imagination has no limit, so use your creativity on worn-out jeans and give them a new life! Thanks for sharing. Greetings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So clever, and the end result looks fantastic!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Recycling is transforming something old and used into something new and beautiful, I try

$ 0.00
2 years ago