National sentiment!

21 65
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago

Hello #Read.cash family, it's been a few days since I last posted because my internet signal was down. It's hard to be without internet and be incommunicado. Those of us who live here are used to being always connected, reading and sharing with our friends. But anyway, we are creatures of habit and it is hard to understand that days go by and the company that provides your internet service does not want to come to solve your problem. In view of this, I took advantage of the days to embroider, knit and arrange things in the house.

There! But I also had enough time to practice the drawing that I had forgotten for a long time.

It is a very beautiful drawing that I have identified very much with my son Fabian, who is starting in music and sings all kinds of genres. Another of his qualities is the immense LOVE he feels for his country Venezuela, which he loves and defends with deep passion.

The macaw is one of our national birds, here in Caracas we have an innumerable amount of these birds thanks to the great vegetation that comes from the "Parque Nacional Waraira repano". As for our national traditions I can tell you that Venezuela has exported our Folklor beyond its borders thanks to great artists such as Reinaldo Armas, Simón Díaz, Reina Lucero, Luis Silva, el pollo Brito and many more.

Outline of the drawing

Another of my passions is drawing, this practice I have had since I was just a child, when there was no internet and we were only satisfied with seeing everything that came out in books. I remember that I loved to take small drawings and take them to a larger size.

Little by little I started practicing and then I improved my technique. Every drawing I do also comes from seeing a lot of drawings on the internet, so many times I take something from here and there and form what I have in mind. Also the drawings have to do with our feelings. For example, I dedicate today's drawing to my son because lately he has been singing a lot of his compositions and we talk about how I feel about the song, the rhythm and the things that may or may not change. I like that because it feels like a nice, intimate, friendly approach.

That's why I wanted to draw a microphone in front of this parrot, as a tribute to Fabian's talent to sing and cheer up with his voice the hearts of those who listen to him. The parrots, parakeets and macaws of Venezuela have a lot of color, and so is the spirit of Fabian as those colors, cheerful, that bring smiles with their antics. As this bird flies, so is my son's spirit and desire to succeed.

Drawing to distract himself

I always like to be busy, whenever I have some free time I entertain myself with my favorite things, today I can knit or tomorrow I can embroider, but my hands always have to be doing something.

I think that in these times when there are so many problems and social networks surround us with so many comments, it is essential to understand that it is better to be busy and not to worry. Besides, since I've been working on the platform, my drawings don't just stay in a folder, now they are rewarded.

I have made many drawings that I did not process, I think that one day I will take them and show them to you as a gallery, so they will be saved forever in a safe place and who knows and they will be rewarded by you with a good comment and a vote.

If you like to draw, make art, don't keep it in storage, rather make the most of it, display it, sell it. So I invite all artists to have fun creating.



Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

9
$ 2.50
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Avatar for carolinacardoza
1 year ago

Comments

That's a beautiful drawing indeed.

I'm one of those who draw a lot but almost never shared my work in the past. I think this is the perfect community where I can share them

Thanks for sharing your talent and encouraging the other artists to do the same.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It sucks to be using an internet provider like that that has bad service.

I'm really pleased that you have your art and talent to distract you from such mishap. That is something that you have control of.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So talented...that too when you input such talent to encourage your sons singing talent it is really a matter of praise. Now-a-days when children are addicted to mobiles its nice to hear your teenage sons interest in music and songs. Let your talents grow and be rewarded.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They also like phones, but I try to get them to do other activities, whether it's reading, sports, studying, learning a language or just helping out at home. it's not easy being a parent these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good they listen to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are such an incredible talent...you are into anything creative and I admire that a lot... crocheting...drawing... Wow. This is wonderful and you have such a great skill. I duff my hats for you...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're a scalp, I've always said so. Thanks for your support dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes when power or internet is out, it's good to do something else offline. Glad you had your embroidery and drawing too. You are really creative :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We cannot stop to lament for what we don't have or don't have, we must keep moving forward. 8 days without internet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow this is my first time to know that you know how to draw ma'am Carolina and it's so amazing. 😲 Love your drawing maam. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i like to draw since i was a child, now my drawings have improved, i have wanted to learn how to draw faces but i can't draw much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can make it ma'am Carolina. Try and try maam. You're so talented. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like drawing too, but, as much as I want it, I still didn't done it well. I'm hoping to spend more time practicing.

Your drawing is nice, it may even better if you put some color on it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought about buying some good crayons to color something about the sea, I have a friend who can teach me. I would also like to learn watercolors. I would like to see your drawings, here they are very supportive of those who present their artistic work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I'm just speechless. Absolutely amazing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear friend, good to see you, hope you are well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are such a good artist ma'am I really like seeing all your art and designs. thank you for sharing this with us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

being without internet gave me time to do things I had in the corner of oblivion. all my life I have always liked to draw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. You are talented Carolina!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you dear friend, God bless you. You are also very good at what you do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago