My childhood marked my existence.

3 21
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Nature tucked me in from the very moment of my birth, I think I am who I am at this moment because of her and everything she gave me and taught me; now the only thing I can do is thank life for having given me the joy of being born and growing up in the countryside, surrounded by animals, trees and beautiful, humble, simple and very responsible people.

When I was a child I remember that I had to go to school, but before that they used to wake me up very early so that I could go get the milk that Mrs. Antonia sent to my mother every day because of an agreement that existed between the families. As soon as I arrived from that mountain I would run to get dressed to go to school. I think I liked that very much because my teachers treated me very well there and I played a lot with my friends; then at about 12 o'clock they gave us lunch which was very, very tasty, I don't remember that there was anything wrong with that food, it looked so nice that it provoked me to eat and eat more.

In the house there was always something to do, in the afternoon after coming home from school we had to do our homework and then go to work or play.

This place that you see in the picture we call the dam, it was built on my father's land in 1981 and from here all the water is distributed to the crops of the whole community. When we were children we liked to go down to this place, nowadays it is almost not allowed because of the precarious water situation, but when there is a break in the harvest my nephews take the opportunity to take a dip.

the dam

I am definitely certain that my childhood deeply marked my nature and formed me for the good, to do things responsibly, correctly and thus achieve success in the things I undertake.

When I graduated from high school I wanted to train as a policeman, I was lucky enough to graduate and start working in the tourist brigade, there work very polite, friendly people and most of them were active students in university careers. We treated the tourists very well, we took care of them so that nothing happened to them and I loved that.

There is something called the law of contagion, if you act well and have good habits you make others want to be like you; well this was another important part of my life because I immediately wanted to learn to speak another language, I wanted to study a university career and I wanted to be the best in my job. Thank God I got it all and I worked there until 2008 when everything went down, like everything in my country unfortunately.

But I can not highlight the bad things, on the contrary I highlight the good things I learned because that was what I took from my experience and I also had beautiful friendships with whom I still share every day I can.

 

Nature defines me as a cheerful, respectful, honest, responsible, organized person.  Today I have wanted to teach my children many of these things with my example, luckily life put in my way a wonderful person who has supported me in everything and we continue together building our present and our future.

 

I believe that the people around you influence a lot in who you are, if you surround yourself with lazy people I doubt that you will hardly get anything out of it, but if you surround yourself with people who encourage you, who teach you and want to see you well, that will definitely help you in life.

 

 

This is my entry for Ms @JonicaBradley prompt for this week about nature. This week's writing prompt is nature.

The rules are simple.

1.     Write about nature

2.     Write 100% original content

3.     Write at least 600 words

4.     Tag  @JonicaBradley

5.     Have fun


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

8
$ 7.06
$ 6.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

The best part of nature is that our memories of it are lovely ones. Your childhood contributed immensely to who you are today. I must say, you are doing well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice prompt and I must say you've got a whole lot of memories about your childhood and to know that nature contributed to helping you live happily.

Most of my childhood memories can't be remembered and that is because I was forced by life events to become matured.

I can see the joy in you in doing what you love doing and that's great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was infected by the joy of the photos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago