"May the magic of creating and innovating never be lost" On cross stitch weaving and embroidery

18 57
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago
Topics: Photography, Art, Artist, Childhood, Hope, ...

A big hug to all my dear family of #Read.cash, I apologize for my absence of two days, the truth is that I have had enough things to do on the street and when I get home what I want is to rest. Yesterday my son Fabian received the Russian vaccine at school, thank God everything went well and he didn't have any reaction. Well, now let's talk about what I like the most, writing!

Guys, did you know that there is a day in the world dedicated to Creativity and innovation and it is celebrated every April 22nd? Well, I proudly celebrate that day because we manual workers are also part of creativity, since we spend our time reinventing ourselves every day and how nice it is to work in this and have fun doing the tasks we like the most. Some time ago I realized that I definitely inherited this from my father who for me was like a Leonardo Da Vinci who not only painted but invented everything to simplify our lives.

My dad made everything from cups for the kitchen, chairs, ladders and even toys for his children, such as spinning tops and wooden horses. That's why I say that he is the source of my desire to learn and to make beautiful things to make others happy.

Over fabric for baby's first clothes

Putting to the test this inventiveness and creativity that God has given me, today I come to bring you my craft of the day; it is a crocheted and embroidered envelope in cross stitch, this has been an order that a client has made me for her grandson who will soon be born in faraway lands "Spain"

For those who have no idea what these envelopes are used for, I would like to explain that for some time now in Venezuela they have become fashionable to carry the first of the baby's clothes in the clinic. They can also be made in fabric with lace and they are really beautiful souvenirs that remain for the birth of the baby..

Materials we are going to use:

50 grams of white baby spider wool

A knitting needle #2 m.m

Etamine embroidery fabric

Silk thread

Embroidery needle #22

Pelon

White lining fabric

Embroidery strip tape

Navy blue ribbon

Step by step

The first thing we do is knit 100+3 chains, we pick up yarn and slip into the fourth chain, that is equivalent to our first double crochet, we continue knitting double crochet until the end. In the next row we knit 3 chains, we pick up yarn and we get into a single crochet skipping a stitch from the base, we knit a chain and in the same place we pick up another single crochet, this would be our first simple fan, we pick up yarn and we repeat these fans until the end of the whole row, remember that you must leave a base stitch between each fan. This way we continue all the rows until we get a length of 55 cm.

To embroider we look for a letter pattern that best suits us according to the size of fabric you are going to use. In my case I have a 33x10 cm Etamina fabric rectangle, so I searched the internet for the name Andres in cross stitch and found many beautiful ideas.

Let's make the envelope

In total I knitted a rectangle that measures 33x 55 centimeters, with this measure I cut a rectangle in lining fabric, but I have left 2 centimeters on each side for later folding, I also cut a rectangle in fur identical to the size of the fabric, that is 33x55 centimeters.

Now we are going to join the three pieces with a hidden stitch all the way around, helping us to pin all the fabrics together and tucking the excess edges of the lining fabric inside. We are only going to leave unattached what will be our envelope or front flap.

The next step is to place the embroidery, you must square it very well and then fix the lace or tape with long stitches so that they do not move and then pass the straight seam with more tranquility. Finally we close the opening with invisible stitch or hidden stitch, close the edges of the envelope and that's it.

Final result.

I don't know about you but I fell in love with this envelope; let me tell you that it's the first time someone orders something like this from me and I can't wait to show it to her and see the reaction on her face when she sees it. I really hope she likes it because that's what makes me so happy, to please my clients, especially those new mothers and spoiled grandmothers who order me everything for their grandchildren.


Well friends, before I say goodbye I want to wish you a happy weekend, I hope you have a lot of fun and above all that you rest.


Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

10
$ 5.12
$ 4.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 5
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago
Topics: Photography, Art, Artist, Childhood, Hope, ...

Comments

I'm definitely doing this soon. This is amazing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll try this out, I am now practicing my crocheting skill and I love your creativity to have this made-to-order thing.😍☺ your client would love it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It's great that you are practicing crochet, if you continue you will be able to make many beautiful things. My client loved the knitted envelope and already took it to Spain where the baby will be born.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your posts so much because I always learn from it, that's why I followed you, thanks for the post πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is creativity πŸ’―

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gracias

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I stopped cross stitching because of readcash. 🀭. You are really creative

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well, you never forget that, for sure when you want to resume a project you will achieve it perfectly, it is clear that you are young.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow nice talent you have. I wish o could also know how to make some of those, so creative friend! You have a wonderful talent

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you lovely faith, my secret ingredient for everything to be like this is the love that I put into each craft, that's all, if you do it all flows in total harmony.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember doing this when I was still high school, in our home and economic subject we have project like this embroidery hehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's right, in the old days we were taught to do manual labor in school, now I hardly see that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being creative seems like your hubby 😍, you write about creativity creatively... It's a nice one tho, and also thanks for enlightening me on the date, April 22nd. I never knew a day like that was dedicated to cre8ivity

$ 0.05
2 years ago

When that day comes, many stores and foundations organize events in squares and parks, we all go with our needle and thread to show what we do. We share a while, we exchange knowledge and we are happy because we meet new people who have the same tastes as us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can safely say that for you , every day is April 22nd, you are creative very day. I love reading your tutorials and posts even if I am not creative, but I appreciate this crossstitch 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, how nice that even if you don't know about the subject you support the manualists. We really do not stop, while we are writing in our minds we are thinking about what else to do, I think that if we had a thousand hands we would do everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely I support any person who is creative and makes things. They are always better hand made than in the shop, so I support when I can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago