It is better to be busy and not to worry "Crochet knitting, my best refuge".

2 25
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago

Hello dear friends of Read.cash, a few days ago I have been showing you some of the work I have done during this quarantine. When everything related to the covid19 disease started, I was one of those who thought that in a month everything would be fine but it was not so, the months passed and passed and every day the situation was worse. I remember that the first month everything was fine, at home we all did something to distract ourselves and collaborate, for example where I live, not only the houses but also the building was cleaned in depth and even the gardens were treated well by some people.

Then the second month passed and we kept thinking that everything would pass soon, but on the contrary, the statistics and the health leaders did not predict anything good. A year has passed and it seems incredible that we have survived so much confinement.

Something that helped me a lot to get through this time were my handicrafts, you don't know how I thank life for having learned so many things and having taken advantage of my hands for so many years.

During all the time we were locked up the only one who went out was my husband to do the shopping, so I stayed at home posting and knitting, working and posting, cooking and posting. I spent about three months like that until they allowed the kids to study from a distance and my husband to work behind closed doors.

During all this time I took the opportunity to do those projects that you always have in mind and always put aside to do it later. One of those projects is to crochet Barbie's dresses. You don't know friends how many models and beauties you can find on the internet, it's so exciting to be a little girl again and play making clothes for the dolls.

But as I'm a grown up now I can fulfill my dream of when I was a child and see my dolls dressed in beautiful party outfits.

All these outfits that you see in the pictures I have made for Amanda and Miranda Barbies, my favorite neighbors, but the wedding dress I left for me, that one is very special and is made with excellent quality materials.

We all know Barbie and the fusion she likes to be, she is always fashionable and likes to be beautiful and stand out among the other girls. She also has her own accessories like hats, bracelets, handbags, scarves, combined to perfection with her sneakers.

Don't think I do it just for fun, no, I also do it for business, this is my job and I make with my hands any garment that people ask me to make. For example something like this I make 3 pieces for $10. It could be a gala suit, a beach suit and a casual suit.

I don't know what you guys think but every time I see this I feel like a kid again, it's definitely the best time of our lives where we have no problems and all we do is play, laugh and dream.

"Get busy and not worry".

 Doing these crafts distracted me quite a bit this year and I still continue to do my jobs; thank God I haven't stopped and that has been very positive. One of my favorite slogans is "Be busy and don't worry" I say it and I repeat it a thousand times because it really helps me a lot. Sometimes I would like to transmit this message to others so that they do not worry so much and stop talking all the time about the situation of the country, the lack of water, electricity, gas, gasoline and other things, with complaining maybe we can let off steam, it's true! But there are people who complain every day and it is their favorite conversation.

I particularly get tired of listening to them and I think that they do not transmit anything positive to my life, that's why I stay away from them and I focus on working to produce and get ahead.

Every day I thank God for bringing good things into my life and for putting crafts in my path.



Imágenes tomadas con mi cámara celular Kronos-net/https://www.deepl.com/translator

4
$ 3.12
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MicroReylatos
$ 0.01 from @lanzjoseg
Avatar for carolinacardoza
3 years ago

Comments

Buenas manos!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The arrangements for the Barbies suit you very well, a good idea that you should monetize it through Instagram or through social networks you know or through Twitter ...It does a very nice job. I congratulate you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago